SOURCE: Bulldog Reporter's PR University

Bulldog Reporter's PR University

December 10, 2010 13:05 ET

How Zappos Uses Twitter and Social Media to Build Brand Loyalty and Sales: An Insider Shares Strategies and Tactics

Bulldog Reporter's PR University Presents a New 90-Minute Webinar

OAKLAND, CA--(Marketwire - December 10, 2010) - PR and communication professionals looking to use social media to build brand awareness, turbo charge revenues and nip customer complaints in the bud should attend this new, 90-minute webinar titled: "How Zappos Uses Twitter and Social Media to Build Brand Loyalty and Sales: An Insider Shares Strategies and Tactics."

Join PR University for an exclusive training session led by Zappos Community Architect Thomas Knoll, who will give PR pros an under-the-hood tour of Zappos' social media engine. PR pros will not only learn how the system works, but how its hard-won insights can be used to build the next social media success story.

This exclusive PR University webinar takes place on Wednesday, December 15, at 1PM EST (noon CST; 11AM MST; 10AM PST).

Featuring: Zappos' Community Architect Thomas Knoll

What PR Pros will Learn:

  • How Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh built up 1.7 million Twitter followers

  • Why Zappos encourages each and every employee to tweet, blog and post YouTube videos about the company

  • How Zappos' social media strategy translates into super-loyal customers -- and soaring revenues

  • How Zappos uses its Facebook page to run contests, offer discounts -- even find new employees -- and how PR pros can easily start using some of these tips and tools

  • Why a proactive social media strategy worked for a company like Zappos

  • Case studies and examples: How Zappos uses social media to build brand awareness, turbo charge revenues -- and nip customer complaints in the bud

  • Lessons learned: Zappos' missteps, false starts and faux pas

  • What's around the corner: Where Zappos is taking its social media strategy in 2011 and beyond -- and how to take the best of its ideas and implement them as soon as the webinar is over

For more details go to conference home page or download the PDF brochure

Attendance at this Bulldog Reporter's PR University webinar costs just $299 per dial-in site. Participants in the 90-minute webinar will be able to pose specific questions for the presenter at several junctures during the discussion.

Attendees of PR University conferences receive one credit toward PRSA accreditation maintenance. Registration also includes an up-to-the-minute conference manual and a full transcript. For more information on taking part in the event, go to our conference home page or for personalized service and special offers please contact our client satisfaction representatives toll free at: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact Information