SOURCE: Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA)

October 22, 2007 13:59 ET

IAQ Association Installs New Directors and Officers

ROCKVILLE, MD--(Marketwire - October 22, 2007) - The Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) installed newly elected directors and officers at its 10th Annual Meeting & Exposition held last week in Las Vegas, NV.

Each year, IAQA members elect three directors to serve three-year terms of service on the association's board. Newly elected directors include Dr. Wei Tang (QLab, Cherry Hill, NJ) and Mr. Wane Baker, P.E., CIH (Michaels Engineering, La Crosse, WI). Re-elected to serve a second term as director was Mr. Mark DeLisle, CIEC (DeLisle & Associates, Portage, MI).

IAQA officers are elected by the board of directors for one-year terms. Mr. Tom Yacobellis, CIEC, CMR, ASCS (DUCTZ International, Dunedin, FL) was elected IAQA president. Mr. DeLisle was elected IAQA first vice president. Elected to IAQA's two vice-president positions were Mr. Carl Grimes, CIE (Healthy Habitats LLC, Denver, CO) and Mr. Andrew Äsk, P.E. (Cape Coral, FL). Mr. Joseph Hughes, Jr., CIE, CMR (IAQ Training Institute, Pittsburgh, PA) was elected IAQA treasurer and Mr. Glenn Fellman (Indoor Environment Communications, Rockville, MD) was elected IAQA secretary.

Director and officer election results were announced at the IAQA General Membership Meeting held October 15 at the Rio All-Suite Hotel in Las Vegas. IAQA also paid tribute to outgoing directors Greg Long, CIEC, CMR (TPV Group, Waco, TX) and Mr. Michael Casanova, CIE, CMR (Lee County Facilities Management, Ft. Myers, FL). Special appreciation was also expressed to outgoing IAQA president Robert G. Baker (RGB Group, Tampa, FL), who served three consecutive years as IAQA's top elected official.

The Indoor Air Quality Association is a 4,500 member non-profit organization dedicated to the exchange of indoor environmental information and research for the benefit of the public. For more information, visit

Contact Information