SOURCE: Indoor Air Quality Association

Indoor Air Quality Association

June 16, 2011 16:44 ET

IAQA Elects New Officers and Directors

ROCKVILLE, MD--(Marketwire - Jun 16, 2011) - The Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) Board of Directors held its annual election of officers for the 2011-2012 term at their meeting in Austin, Texas on June 3, 2011. Three directors elected from slate issued by the Nominating Committee and one director appointed to fill a board vacancy were also installed in Austin.

Carl Grimes, CIEC, of Healthy Habitats LLC in Denver, CO , was elected IAQA President. Donald M. Weekes, CIH, of INAIR Environmental, Ltd., Ontario, Canada, was elected IAQA First Vice President. Elected to the two IAQA Vice President offices were Derrick Denis, CIEC, CIAQP, of Clark Seif Clark, Inc., Tempe, AZ, and Kent Rawhouser, WLS, CMRS, of A&J Specialty Services, Inc., DeForest, WI. Daniel Greenblatt, ASCS, CMR, CMH, of Envirotech Clean Air, Inc., Stoneham, MA, was elected IAQA Treasurer.

Two new IAQA Directors came on the board in Austin. Larry D. Robertson, M.S., B.S., CIEC, CMRS, CIAQP, of Robertson Environmental Consulting Group, LLC, Jewett, TX was elected to a three-year term by a slate submitted by the IAQA Nominating Committee. Denis and Rawhouser were re-elected to three-year terms via the Nominating Committee slate as well. Michael A. Pinto, CSP, CMP, of Wonder Makers Environmental, Inc., Kalamazoo, MI, was appointed by the board to fill a one-year vacancy in a director position that resulted from a resignation earlier this year.

Other members of the IAQA Board of Directors include Donald Herrmann, CIEC, of DC Herrmann & Associates, Tampa, FL; Elliott Horner, Ph.D., of Air Quality Sciences, Inc., Marietta, GA; Wei Tang, Ph.D., of QLab, Cherry Hill, NJ; and, IAQA's Immediate Past President, Andrew C. Äsk, P.E., of Cape Coral, FL.

The Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the exchange of indoor environmental information, through education and research, for the safety and well being of the general public. IAQA was established in 1995 and is the nation's largest IAQ trade association with over 3,500 members and 40 local chapters. To learn more about IAQA visit:

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Glenn Fellman
    Phone: (301) 231-8388, ext. 11
    Email: Email Contact