SOURCE: Reprise Records

July 06, 2005 20:49 ET

Idiot Pilot Releases "Strange We Should Meet Here"

On Tour With Team Sleep Now!

BURBANK, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- July 6, 2005 -- Bellingham duo Michael Harris and Daniel Anderson have finally released their Reprise debut "Strange We Should Meet Here." The critically acclaimed album is starting to garner attention nationwide; URB Magazine proclaims, "a stunning amalgamation of atmospheric hardcore like Radiohead and the Deftones playing sonic tag."

The band, who are back from their first tour out in the UK, will be hitting the road in the United States with hardcore hero Chino Moreno and Team Sleep. Idiot Pilot says, "We are honored to be touring with Team Sleep. If you have heard the whole Team Sleep album you will know that the entire band is nothing short of brilliant." The tech-savvy band, who can withstand the test of touring without "essentials" like a drummer or bassist, have been hailed by Future Music Magazine as pioneers: "the generational shift is on folks, and there's no better illustration than Idiot Pilot's lap-top-and-guitar-driven live sets."

In other Idiot Pilot news, soon to be released will be the new video, "A Day in the Life of a Pool Shark," filmed in downtown Los Angeles. The video was directed by Shafei & Levitz and will be available online at www.idiotpilot.com in mid-July.

Don't Miss Idiot Pilot live as they storm the States!


     Sat   July 2      North Six              Brooklyn, NY
     Sun   July 3      Maxwell's              Hoboken, NJ
     Mon   July 4      Opera House            Toronto, ON
     Tue   July 5      Voodoo                 Akron, OH
     Wed   July 6      Mr. Smalls Fun House   Pittsburgh, PA
     Thu   July 7      Machine Shop           Flint, MI
     Fri   July 8      Magic Stick            Detroit, MI
     Sat   July 9      The Intersection       Grand Rapids, MI
     Sun   July 10     Headliners             Louisville, KY
     Mon   July 11     Exit/In                Nashville, TN
     Tue   July 12     The Music Mill         Indianapolis, IN
     Wed   July 13     Metro/Smart Bar        Chicago, IL
     Thu   July 14     Quad City Live         Davenport, IA
     Fri   July 15     Miramar Theatre        Milwaukee, WI
     Sat   July 16     Star Central           Columbia Heights, MN
     Sun   July 17     Pop's                  Sauget, IL
     Mon   July 18     The Bottleneck         Lawrence, KS
     Tue   July 19     Sokol Underground      Omaha, NE
     Wed   July 20     Darkside               Colorado Springs, CO
     Thu   July 21     Bluebird Theatre       Denver, CO
     Fri   July 22     Lo-Fi Café             Salt Lake City, UT
     Sun   July 24     El Corazon             Seattle, WA
     Mon   July 25     The Loveland           Portland, OR

                     www.idiotpilot.com

Contact Information

  • For more information please contact:
    Keren Poznansky
    818 953 3421
    Email Contact