SOURCE: Infinera

Infinera

November 20, 2012 11:00 ET

Infinera to Host Analyst Day on December 6, 2012

SUNNYVALE, CA--(Marketwire - Nov 20, 2012) - Infinera (NASDAQ: INFN) today announced that it will host an Analyst Day on Thursday, December 6, 2012. Infinera executives will discuss the current market environment and the company's vision for the industry, the progress to date in the ramp of the recently introduced DTN-X, future growth opportunities and its financial outlook and business model.

Presenting executives include:

  • Tom Fallon, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Dave Welch, Co-Founder, Executive Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer
  • Erik Hallberg, President, TeliaSonera International Carrier
  • Ita Brennan, Chief Financial Officer

The event is scheduled to begin at 8:30 a.m. ET (5:30 a.m. PT) and will run until approximately 12:15 p.m. ET (9:15 a.m. PT).

Presentations and Q&A sessions will be webcast live and can be accessed at www.infinera.com, click on company/investor relations. An archive of the webcast will also be available online beginning December 7, 2012. The slides used during Analyst Day will be available on the website at the time of the presentation. 

About Infinera
Infinera specializes in Digital Optical Networking solutions that are designed to continually improve the economics of optical networking by combining the speed of optics with the simplicity of digital. Infinera is unique in its use of breakthrough semiconductor technology: Large Scale Photonic Integrated Circuit (PIC). Infinera's platforms leverage PIC technology to provide customers with a service-ready architecture that enables faster time-to-revenue and greater profitability through network efficiency and the ability to rapidly deliver differentiated services without reengineering their optical infrastructure. For more information, please visit http://www.infinera.com/.

Contact Information