SOURCE: Executive Alliance

March 11, 2008 13:48 ET

Information Security Executives Recognized for Focusing on the Right Business Issues

Executive Alliance Announces Nominees for Information Security Executive (ISE) of the Year Central Awards 2008

ATLANTA, GA--(Marketwire - March 11, 2008) - Executive Alliance, creator and provider of premium leadership recognition forums and events worldwide, announced today the nominees for the ISE Central Awards 2008.

The ISE Central Awards recognize executives and their teams for outstanding leadership and innovation in the information security industry across the central region, including executives in Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wisconsin.

The finalists and winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony held on the evening of Thursday, April 17, 2008 at the Westin Galleria Dallas, Texas.

These nominees are recognized for their achievements in the field of information security:

--  Greg Allender, Director of Global Information Security, Convergys
--  Michael Allgeier, Chief Information Security Officer, Lower Colorado
    River Authority
--  Larry L. Burwell, Chief Information Officer, Advancial
--  AJ Charbonneau, Global Chief Information Security Officer, Executive
    Director, ABN AMRO North America
--  Jerry Freese, Director, Enterprise Information Security & IT Security
    Engineering, American Electric Power
--  Mauricio Guerra, Director, Global Information Security, Dow Chemical
--  Donna Haggard, Information Security Officer, Veterans Affairs Office
    of Information & Technology, Office of Information Protection & Risk
--  Ricky Johnston, Vice President, Information Systems, Operations, Tenet
    Healthcare Corporation
--  Scott Ksander, Executive Director IT Networks and Security, Chief
    Information Security Office, Purdue University
--  Christopher Leach, Chief Information Security Officer, ACS (Affiliated
    Computer Services, Inc.)
--  Mark Littlejohn, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Security
    Officer, Stewart Information Services Corporation
--  Louis Lyons, Chief Information Officer, U.S. Department of
    Transportation - Vehicle Research & Test Center, National Highway Traffic
    Safety Administration
--  Gail Miller, Director, Parts and Services IT, Cummins, Inc.
--  Dave Morrow, Chief Security & Privacy Officer, EDS (Electronic Data
--  Jerry Murtland, Information Security Risk Manager, Grange Mutual
    Casualty Company
--  Neeraj Rajpal, Chief Information Officer, Bryan Cave, LLP
--  Chad Renfro, Information Security Executive, Bank of America
--  Anne Rogers, Director, Information Safeguards, Waste Management
--  Cynthia Whitley, Chief Information Security Officer, Allstate
    Insurance Company
--  Brian Wrozek, IT Security and DR Manager, Texas Instruments

These companies are nominated for implementing an outstanding information security project completed in the last 12-18 months.

--  ACS (Affiliated Computer Services, Inc.)
--  Allstate Insurance Company
--  Cummins, Inc
--  EDS (Electronic Data Systems)
--  M&I (Marshall & Ilsley Corporation)
--  Maritz
--  OhioHealth
--  Tenet Healthcare Corporation
--  Waste Management
--  Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company

In addition to the awards, the nominees and executives participate in the ISE Executive Forum comprised of cutting-edge speakers, panelists and presentations focused on business issues, best practices, and solutions.

"We have a terrific list of exemplary leaders as nominees for the ISE Central Awards in both the information security executive and project award categories," said Marci McCarthy, CEO of Executive Alliance. "We couldn't think of a better testament to the significance of the award in its sixth year, as it continues to bring visibility to the information security and risk management industry and to the men and women who lead it."

Registration for the ISE Executive Forum, Gourmet Dinner, and Awards Gala is currently available at

Limited sponsorship opportunities are available. Contact Executive Alliance at or 1-404-982-8562.

About the Sponsors

The Executive Alliance Leadership Summit Featuring the ISE Central Awards 2008 is the property of Executive Alliance, Inc., and is brought to the business community by the following: Megabyte Sponsors -- Agilysys, Aveksa, nCircle, Qualys, and Symantec; Kilobyte Sponsors -- Apani, ArcSight, Courion, Fortify Software, Marshal, Ounce Labs, Passlogix, Reconnex, Sourcefire, and Verdasys; and Media Sponsors -- InformationWeek Magazine and Infosecurity Magazine US Edition.

About Executive Alliance

Executive Alliance is recognized worldwide as the premier organization for creating leadership recognition forums that honor and celebrate outstanding achievements of executives in different industries. These forums facilitate deep relationships and provide visibility for executives and their companies while offering access and insight to the key people leading these industries.

Recognized by Morgan Keegan as the largest most widely recognized awards program for IT security executives, the Executive Alliance ISE Award Program Series includes these regions and cities, Southeast/Atlanta; Central/Dallas; Mid-Atlantic/Washington, DC; United Kingdom/London, England; West/San Francisco; Northeast/New York City; and National/Washington, D.C. Included in the Executive Alliance series is the Data Center Executive of the Year Awards (DaCEY). Visit or

Contact Information

  • Media Contact:
    Bridget Greiner
    Executive Alliance, Inc.
    Email Contact