Intrepid Mines Limited
TSX : IAU
ASX : IAU
TSX : IXN

Intrepid Mines Limited

February 24, 2009 09:40 ET

Intrepid Financials: Market Call

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 24, 2009) - Intrepid Mines Limited (TSX:IAU)(TSX:IXN)(ASX:IAU) (the "Company") will host two conference calls to discuss its 2008 Financial Results, due for release on 25 February 2009. Details of the call times and dial-in numbers appear below.

Brad Gordon, Chief Executive Officer of Intrepid, will chair the call. To participate in the conference calls, please call in ten minutes prior to the scheduled start times. For those unable to participate in the conference calls at the scheduled times, a recording of the calls will be available from 27 February 2009 on the Company's website www.intrepidmines.com.



-------------------------------------------------------------------
CALL ONE TORONTO - 25 February 2009 9.00 AM (EST)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Australia - 25 February midnight (AEST)

Dial in details

Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340
Australia 1-800-423-528 Toll free

------------------------------------------------------------------------
CALL TWO AUSTRALIA - 26 February 2009 10:00 AM (AEST)
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Toronto - 25 February 2009 7:00 PM (EST)

Dial in details

Australia 1-800-423-528 Toll free
Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340


Contact Information