Intrepid Mines Limited
TSX : IAU
ASX : IAU
TSX : IXN

Intrepid Mines Limited

February 25, 2009 00:43 ET

Intrepid Finishes the Year on a Positive Note

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 25, 2009) - Intrepid Mines Limited (TSX:IAU)(TSX:IXN)(ASX:IAU) (the "Company") is pleased to announce the release of its 2008 Financial Results for the year ended 31 December 2008.

Documents relating to these results, including the Financial Report and Management's Discussion and Analysis are available on SEDAR (www.sedar.com), the ASX (www.asx.com.au) and on the Company's website: www.intrepidmines.com.

CONFERENCE CALL

The Company will host two conference calls to discuss the 2008 Financial Results. Details of the call times and dial-in numbers appear below. Brad Gordon, Chief Executive Officer of Intrepid, will chair the call. To participate in the conference calls, please call in ten minutes prior to the scheduled start times. For those unable to participate in the conference calls at the scheduled times, a recording of the calls will be available from 27 February 2009 on the Company's website www.intrepidmines.com.



-------------------------------------------------------------------
CALL ONE TORONTO - 25 February 2009 9.00 AM (EST)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Australia - 25 February midnight (AEST)

Dial in details

Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340
Australia 1-800-423-528 toll free

-------------------------------------------------------------------
CALL TWO AUSTRALIA - 26 February 2009 10:00 AM (AEST)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Toronto - 25 February 2009 7:00 PM (EST)

Dial in details

Australia 1-800-423-528 toll free
Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340


Contact Information