Intrepid Mines Limited
TSX : IAU
ASX : IAU
TSX : IXN

Intrepid Mines Limited

April 29, 2009 03:30 ET

Intrepid Releases Quarterly Results

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA--(Marketwire - April 29, 2009) - Intrepid Mines Limited (TSX:IAU)(TSX:IXN)(ASX:IAU) (the "Company") is pleased to announce the release of its quarterly Activities Report and Financial Results for the three months ended 31 March 2009. The Activities Report, Interim Financial Statements and Management's Discussion and Analysis are available on SEDAR (www.sedar.com), the ASX (www.asx.com.au ) and on the Company's website: www.intrepidmines.com.

CONFERENCE CALL

The Company will host two conference calls to discuss the quarter's results. Details of the call times and dial-in numbers appear below. Brad Gordon, Chief Executive Officer of Intrepid, will chair the call. To participate in the conference calls, please call in ten minutes prior to the scheduled start times. For those unable to participate in the conference calls at the scheduled times, a recording of the calls will be available from 30 April 2009 on the Company's website www.intrepidmines.com.



CALL ONE TORONTO - 29 April 2009 8.00 AM (EST)
Australia - 29 April 10pm (AEST)

Dial in details
Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340
Australia 1-800-423-528 toll free

CALL TWO AUSTRALIA - 30 April 2009 11:00 AM (AEST)
Toronto - 29 April 2009 9:00 PM (EST)

Dial in details
Australia 1-800-423-528 toll free
Canada and USA 1-800-319-4610 Toll free
Outside Canada and USA +1-604-638-5340


ABN: 11 060 156 452

Contact Information