Quebec Technology Association

Quebec Technology Association

October 24, 2013 14:00 ET

Introducing the New Board of Directors of the AQT: Steeve Duchesne Is Appointed President and New Administrators Take Office

The Board mirrors the provincial ecosystem of ICT SMEs

MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC--(Marketwired - Oct. 24, 2013) - The Quebec Technology Association ( is proud to introduce its new Board of Directors for 2013-2014 and would like to stress from the outset that the board, by the very nature of its makeup, is a true reflection of the Quebec ICT industry both in terms of geographic representation and the diversity of its various sectors. Mr. Steeve Duchesne will become the new Chairman and a number of new members have joined the Board. These new members are Mr. Pierre Campeau, President of Sid Lee Technologies, Mrs. Ann Marie Colizza, President of Deltacrypt, and Mr. Jean Lavigueur, Chief Financial Officer of Coveo Solutions Inc. The new Board will begin its term on October 24 in accordance with the procedures established by the Board of Directors.

The AQT takes pride in ensuring that the makeup of its Board of Directors mirrors the makeup of the provincial ecosystem of SMEs in the ICT sector in order to provide a voice to all regions, as well as every sector of the industry, from computer services, to software development, electronic commerce, and Web agencies. It was in this spirit that the Board was formed and our new members-all key players in the Quebec ICT industry-will begin their terms with these considerations in mind.

Mr. Steeve Duchesne has been an AQT member since 2003 and brings new leadership and energy to the Chairmanship. As the co-founder and president of AXON Integration & Development, established in 1998, Mr. Duchesne is in charge of development and business strategies, mergers and acquisitions, as well as partner relations. He has a keen understanding of the challenges and issues that face AQT members in executive positions. "The Quebec ICT industry provides more than 132,000 jobs and is well-known for its talent, creativity, and capacity for innovation", commented Mr. Duchesne. "The members of the AQT Board of Directors are committed to expanding the industry's reach and representation and helping companies become more effective by adhering to industry best practices and maintaining a strong focus on networking and business partnerships between members."

Mr. Duchesne will be taking the reins from Mr. Michel Lacasse who was Chairman for the last two years. His achievements include the revision of the AQT mission statement that resulted in the triennial plan, and the implementation of concrete steps that led to representation at all levels of government through the creation of a "Public Affairs" committee. The AQT will continue working with Mr. Lacasse who has been appointed ex officio Chairman of the new Board of Directors.

"The AQT is more committed than ever to maintaining a bright, vibrant, and diverse Board of Directors", stated Nicole Martel, Chief Executive Officer of AQT. "We fully recognize the importance of developing and adopting sound directions in order to continue supporting our members effectively in our capacity as a first-rate industry representative."

Members of the board :

  • Steeve Duchesne (Chairman of the Board), CEO, Axon intégration et développement
  • Hugo Boutet, CEO, Oriso Solutions inc.
  • Pierre Campeau, Senior partner, Sid Lee Technologies inc.
  • Ann Marie Colizza, Owner, Deltacrypt
  • Stéphane Lauzière, CEO, C2 Innovations inc.
  • Jean Lavigueur, Chief Financial Officer, Coveo Solutions inc.
  • Éric Le Goff, CEO, Abilis Solutions
  • Richard Maltais, COO, Averna Technologies
  • Gilles Pépin, CEO, HumanWare
  • André Petitclerc, (treasurer) Director investments, ICT Group, Investissement Québec
  • Claude Rose, CEO, Gestisoft inc.
  • Benoit Simard, VP business marketing, TELUS
  • Michel Boislard (observer), Associate, Fasken Martineau
  • Michel Lacasse (ex-officio), CEO, Komutel

The AQT would like to thank the following outgoing members of the Board of Directors for their support and involvement: Mr. Luc Filiatreault, Vice-President of the technology investment fund, OpenText, and Mr. Patrick Schwarz, President of Syntell.

About the Quebec Technology Association (AQT)

The Quebec Technology Association promotes innovative SMEs in the ICT industry by helping their CEOs and management teams reach business development objectives.

Now the largest ICT business network in Quebec, the AQT, a non-profit, self-funded organization, provides its 500 member and affiliate companies with local and international networking opportunities, as well as business comparison and improvement tools - true building blocks of success!

Contact Information

  • AQT - Valerie Danger
    Director of Communications and Projects
    514 874-2667, ext. 118