SOURCE: Norsk Hydro

September 30, 2010 08:26 ET

Invitation -- Hydro's third quarter results 2010

OSLO, NORWAY--(Marketwire - September 30, 2010) -


Hydro's third quarter results 2010 will be released at 07:30 CET (01:30 AM EST, 06:30 UK time), on Wednesday 27 October, 2010.

The quarterly report and presentation slides will be available on www.hydro.com at the same time.

Presentation in Oslo

Hydro will host a combined analyst and press conference at its corporate headquarters at Drammensveien 260, Oslo at 08:30 CET the same day. The presentation will be held by President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg and CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup and can also be seen on web TV (in Norwegian only).

International presentation and conference call

Hydro will host an international conference call and a web presentation at 16:00 CET (10:00 AM EST, 15:00 UK time) the same day. The presentation will be held by President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg and CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup. Participants may ask questions via telephone.

To participate in the web presentation, please log in viawww.hydro.com.

You can participate in the conference call by dialing the following numbers:

Country                     Number
International dial in:      +44 207 138 0845
US dial in:                 +1 212 444 0895
Norway dial in:             +47 24 15 97 57
Access code:                9420959

The web presentation and a podcast of the conference call will be available for two months onwww.hydro.com.

[HUG#1448020]

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Thomson Reuters ONE

Contact Information