Norsk Hydro
oslo : NHY

April 11, 2011 10:07 ET

Invitation - Presentation of Hydro's first quarter results and new Bauxite & Alumina business

OSLO, NORWAY--(Marketwire - Apr 11, 2011) -



Hydro's first quarter results 2011 will be released at 07:00 CET (01:00 AM EST, 06:00 UK time), on Friday April 29, 2011. The quarterly report and presentation slides will be available onwww.hydro.com at the same time.

Presentation in Oslo and webcast Hydro will host a combined analyst and press conference at its corporate headquarters at Drammensveien 260, Oslo at 09:30 CET.

The presentation will cover Hydro's first quarter results and a strategic and operational update for Hydro's new Bauxite & Alumina business. President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzæg, EVP and CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup and EVP for Bauxite & Alumina Johnny Undeli will conduct the presentation. The presentation, which will be held in English, will also be available live on webcast with the possibility to ask questions via the web. The event is expected to conclude around 11:30 CET.

To participate in the presentation in Oslo please confirm your attendance to ir@hydro.com before April 28, 2011


International conference call and webcast Hydro will host an international web presentation and conference call at 14:00 CET (08:00 AM EST, 13:00 UK time) the same day to summarize the first quarter results and the presentation of the new Bauxite & Alumina business. The presentation will be held by President and CEO Svein Richard Brandtzægand CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup. The presentation will be streamed live onwww.hydro.com. Participants may ask questions via the web and by telephone.

Dial-in numbers Norway dial in +47 24 15 97 56 International dial in +44 (0)20 7138 0826 US dial in +1 212 444 0481







This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1505226]

Contact Information