Metso Corporation
PINKSHEETS : MXCYY
HEX : MEO1V

September 20, 2011 03:47 ET

Invitation to a pre-silent Q&A session with Metso's management

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwire - Sep 20, 2011) -


Metso Corporation's press release on September 20, 2011 at 10:30 a.m.

Metso's management will host a pre-silent Q&A session regularly prior to stepping into silent periods during 2011. The purpose of these sessions is to serve all financial community parties equally and increase understanding of earlier stated information by giving an opportunity to set questions to our management. No new information will be disclosed but the aim is to clarify information on our operations and operating environment. Therefore, we don't intend to publish separate releases in connection with these events. Each event will be webcasted and an on-demand recording will be available on our website.

Pre-silent Q&A session before Q3/2011 result publication will be held on Tuesday, October 4( )at

3.00 p.m. EET (Helsinki),

1:00 p.m. GMT (London),

2:00 p.m. CET (Paris),

8:00 a.m. EDT (New York).

Metso's President and CEO Matti Kähkönen and CFO Harri Nikunen will be present answering the questions. Marja Mäkinen, Investor Relations Manager will act as a moderator in the session.

The Q&A session can be participated through live webcast or conference call (please see the details below). Questions can be presented through both channels or by sending questions in advance via email to ir.metso@metso.com by Monday, October 3 by 12:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki).

Live webcast atwww.metso.com/webcasts.

Conference call participants are requested to dial in few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference

· US: +1 334 323 6201

· Other countries: +44 (0)20 7162 0025 or +44 (0)20 7162 0077

· Access code: Metso

A replay of the conference call will be available for 14 days until October 18, 2011 on the following phone numbers:

· US: +1 888 365 0240

· Other countries: +44 (0)20 7031 4064

· Access code: 885 219

A transcript of the event will be available on our website at the latest on Thursday, October 6, 2011.

Welcome to our pre-silent Q&A session!

Metso Corporation

Marja Mäkinen Investor Relations Manager

Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 29,000 employees in more than 50 countries. www.metso.com

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

[HUG#1548100]

Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:
    Anu Haapamaki
    Investor Relations Coordinator
    tel. +358 20 484 3117