SOURCE: Ericsson

December 19, 2006 19:19 ET

Invitation to Ericsson Press and Analyst Conferences

STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN -- (MARKET WIRE) -- December 19, 2006 -- Ericsson (NASDAQ: ERIC) and Redback Networks Inc. (NASDAQ: RBAK) have today announced that they have signed a definitive agreement under which Ericsson will acquire Redback for USD 25.00 per share, or an aggregate price of approximately USD 1.9 billion. The offer represents a premium of 60 percent to Redback's [90-day] volume weighted average stock price.

PRESS CONFERENCE AND LIVE WEBCAST

The press conference will begin at 9am CET (8am UK time, 3am EST and 5pm local time Japan) at Ericsson headquarters, Torshamnsgatan 23, Kista, Sweden. Ericsson President and CEO Carl-Henric Svanberg will comment on the announcement and take questions.

A live webcast of the press conference will be available on the internet at www.ericsson.com/investors and www.ericsson.com/press.

CONFERENCE CALL FOR ANALYSTS, INVESTORS AND MEDIA

The conference call for financial analysts, investors and media will begin at 3pm CET (2pm UK time, 9am EST and 11pm local time Japan). Svanberg will comment on the announcement and take questions. Please call in at least 15 minutes before the conference call begins. Because there is usually a large number of callers, it might take some time before you are connected.

A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available on the internet at www.ericsson.com/investors and www.ericsson.com/press.

The call-in numbers for the conference call are:
Sweden: +46 (0)8 5352 6408
UK & Europe: +44 (0)20 7806 1955
U.S. & International: +1 718 354 1388
REPLAY:

A replay of the conference call will be available from about two hours after the completion of the conference call and will be available until December 22, 6pm CET.

Sweden: +46 (0)8 5876 9441
UK & European replay number: +44 (0)20 7806 1970
U.S. replay number: +1 718 354 1112

Replay access code: 9817420#
An on-demand audio webcast of the press conference and the conference call will be available on the internet at www.ericsson.com/investors and www.ericsson.com/press during the day. Ericsson is shaping the future of Mobile and Broadband Internet communications through its continuous technology leadership. Providing innovative solutions in more than 140 countries, Ericsson is helping to create the most powerful communication companies in the world.

Read more at www.ericsson.com


Copyright © Hugin ASA 2006. All rights reserved.

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT

    Ericsson Media Relations
    Phone: +46 70 222 7744, +46 8 719 6992
    E-mail: Email Contact

    Ericsson Investor Relations
    Phone: +46 8 719 0858
    E-mail: Email Contact

    Investor Relations, North America
    Phone: +1 212 843 8435
    E-mail: Email Contact