Metso Corporation
HEX : MEO1V
PINKSHEETS : MXCYY

June 05, 2013 04:18 ET

Invitation to pre-silent Q&A session with Metso's management

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwired - Jun 5, 2013) -


Metso Corporation's press release on June 5, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. local time

Metso's management hosts pre-silent Q&A sessions prior to stepping into silent period. The purpose of these sessions is to serve all financial community parties equally and increase understanding of the earlier stated information. No new information will be disclosed but the aim is to clarify information on our operations and operating environment. Therefore, we do not publish separate releases in connection with these events.

Detailed information about the next conference call:

Pre-silent Q&A session before publication of the January-June 2013 interim review will be held on Monday, June 17, 2013 at:

3.00 p.m. EEST (Helsinki),

1:00 p.m. BST (London),

2:00 p.m. CEST (Paris),

8:00 a.m. EDT (New York).

Metso's CEO Matti Kähkönen and CFO Harri Nikunen will be answering the questions.

The Q&A session can be participated through conference call (please see the details below). Questions can be presented during the call or by sending them in advance at ir.metso@metso.com by Friday, June 14 by 12:00 noon EEST (Helsinki).

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes prior to the start of the teleconference at:

· US: +1 888 222 0364

· Finland: 09 2314 4681

· Other countries: +44 20 7162 0177

· Access code: 927 254

A replay of the conference call will be available for 7 days until June 24, 2013 at:

· 09 2314 4681

· +44 20 7031 4064

· Access code: 927 254

A transcript of the event will be available on our website, www.metso.com/investorwebcasts, latest on Tuesday, June 18, 2013.

Welcome to our pre-silent Q&A session!

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen

VP, Investor Relations

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contribute to sustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso's shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.

www.metso.com , www.twitter.com/metsogroup

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1707263]

Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:
    Marja Makinen
    Investor Relations Manager, Metso Corporation
    tel. +358 20 484 3211