itSMF Canada

itSMF Canada

June 15, 2010 10:00 ET

The IT Service Management Forum Canada Announces Election of a New President and Four Directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - June 15, 2010) - itSMF Canada ( announced the election of its new President and Chairman, and four Directors to the Board. These new positions took effect on May 19th at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

At the AGM, the members elected John Deland as President and Chairman and four new volunteer Directors, Shane Callaghan, David Chiu, William Goddard and Will O'Brien, all elected to two year terms. John Deland and Will O'Brien are returning to the board having served in previous terms. Continuing as mid-term Directors of the itSMF are Dani Danyluk, Mark Mitchener and Linda Sinclair.

Commenting on the new Board appointments, President & Chairman John Deland stated: "This new Board is composed of ITSM leaders with demonstrated capabilities and highly relevant expertise. We are pleased to see this Board continue to work on a number of important strategic initiatives and programs that have been under way over the recent years.

"We would also like to express our deep appreciation for our out-going President and Chair Aaron Cheng, Secretary Maureen Llewellyn, Director of Marketing Sanjiv Purba, and Director of Special Projects Real Rousseau. Their contributions over the last term(s) were extremely beneficial in helping to mature many of our programs".

Some of the initiatives to be addressed by this current Board include an expanded membership website, rapidly growing conferences and events, new member services to support the 9 (soon to be 11) branches, continued and growing availability of discounted publications and electronic IT Service Management material, and increased benefits of professional networking and collaboration.

"All of the members who so graciously volunteer their time to serve on the Board of Directors have shown a level of dedication and commitment that goes beyond all expectations," continued Deland. "Our membership can look forward to a continuing tradition of member service, association growth and continual improvement. They are a key reason that the itSMF Canada is one of the fastest growing and most vibrant member associations in the Service Management industry."

Executive Committee
John Deland – President and Chairman
Mark Mitchener – Vice-Chairman
Shane Callaghan – Treasurer
William Goddard – Secretary

Portfolio Directors (Program Portfolios)
David Chiu – Director, Marketing Portfolio
Dani Danyluk – Director, Membership Portfolio
Linda Sinclair – Director, Events Portfolio
Will O'Brien – Director, Branches Portfolio

More to come...

About itSMF Canada

Founded in 2000, the Information Technology Service Management Forum Canada (itSMF Canada - is a rapidly growing non-profit membership organization which promotes the adoption of vendor neutral, industry best practices and standards in the provision and management of IT Services. itSMF Canada is governed by its membership of over 6,000 individuals with Branches serving 9 cities and regions nationwide. itSMF Canada operates as a forum for Information Technology professionals to explore methods of continually improving the delivery of IT services. The forum allows members to exchange views, share experiences and participate in the continuous development of good practices and standards. Additionally, the forum provides a range of value-added services to the membership. These services include an online library, discussion forums, ongoing regional events, an online store with ITSM publications, membership discounts and more. The itSMF Canada is affiliated with the itSMF International, which was formed in 1991.

Contact Information