SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

December 04, 2013 02:00 ET

Ithaca Energy Inc - Additional Shares Listing

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - Dec 4, 2013) -


TSX VENTURE: IAE

 Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
                            the United States


                            Ithaca Energy Inc.

                        Additional Shares Listing

                             4 December 2013

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company")
announces the listing of an additional 600,000 common shares in the
Company.

Additional Shares Listing

Following the recent exercise of expiring share options by a former
Ithaca employee, the Company has issued and allotted a total of 600,000
common shares ("New Common Shares") and has applied for these New
Common Shares to be admitted to trading on AIM.Admission of the New
Common Shares is expected to occur on 10 December 2013. Each New Common
Share will rank pari passu with the existing common shares.

Following the issue and allotment of the New Common Shares,the Company
will have a total of 322,833,620 common shares in issue with one voting
right per common share. There are no common shares held in treasury.
The total number of voting shares in the Company is therefore
322,833,620. This figure may be used by shareholders in the Company as
the denominator for the calculations by which they will determine if
they are required to notify their interest in, or a change in their
interest in, the share capital of the Company under the UK Financial
Services Authority's Disclosure and Transparency Rules.

The total number of common shares under option is now 15,393,567,
representing approximately 4.6% of the total shares outstanding and
under option.

                              - ENDS -


Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy
Graham Forbes     gforbes@ithacaenergy.com            +44 (0)1224 652 151
Richard Smith     rsmith@ithacaenergy.com             +44 (0)1224 652 172

FTI Consulting
Edward Westropp   edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com   +44 (0)207 269 7230
Georgia Mann      georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com      +44 (0)207 269 7212

Cenkos Securities
Neil McDonald     nmcdonald@cenkos.com                +44 (0)131 220 6939
Beth McKiernan    bmckiernan@cenkos.com               +44 (0)131 220 9778

RBC Capital Markets
Tim Chapman       tim.chapman@rbccm.com               +44 (0)207 653 4641
Matthew Coakes    matthew.coakes@rbccm.com            +44 (0)207 653 4871


About Ithaca Energy

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas
operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the
appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries, the
exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio and a
Norwegian exploration and appraisal business centred on the generation
of discoveries capable of monetisation prior to development. Ithaca's
strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder
value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas
company. For further information please consult the Company's website
 www.ithacaenergy.com .


 Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
                            the United States





                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information