SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

June 01, 2015 05:09 ET

Ithaca Energy Inc.: AGM Notice

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - Jun 1, 2015) - Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE)

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

Ithaca Energy Inc.

Annual General Meeting Notice

1 June 2015

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) (the "Company") notes that its 2015 Annual General Meeting ("AGM") notice and Information Circular has been mailed to registered shareholders. The AGM will be held at 15.00 (Calgary time) on Wednesday 24 June 2015 in the Strand/Tivoli Room at the Metropolitan Conference Centre, 333 - 4th Avenue S.W., Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Copies of the Information Circular are available on the Company's website (www.ithacaenergy.com) and on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).

- ENDS -

Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy
Les Thomas lthomas@ithacaenergy.com +44 (0)1224 650 261
Richard Smith rsmith@ithacaenergy.com +44 (0)1224 652 172

FTI Consulting
Edward Westropp edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com +44 (0)207 269 7230
Tom Hufton tom.hufton@fticonsulting.com +44 (0)203 727 1625

Cenkos Securities
Neil McDonald nmcdonald@cenkos.com +44 (0)207 397 8900
Nick Tulloch ntulloch@cenkos.com +44 (0)131 220 6939

RBC Capital Markets
Daniel Conti daniel.conti@rbccm.com +44 (0)207 653 4000
Matthew Coakes matthew.coakes@rbccm.com +44 (0)207 653 4000

About Ithaca Energy
Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE, LSE AIM: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries, the exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio and a Norwegian exploration and appraisal business targeting the generation of discoveries capable of monetisation prior to development. Ithaca's strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas company. For further information please consult the Company's website www.ithacaenergy.com.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

Contact Information