SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

December 12, 2016 02:00 ET

Ithaca Energy Inc Announces Additional Shares Listing

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - Dec 12, 2016) - Ithaca Energy Inc (TSX: IAE) (LSE: IAE)

TSX: IAE; LSE: IAE
---
Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

Ithaca Energy Inc.

Additional Shares Listing
---
12 December 2016

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE; LSE: IAE) ("Ithaca" or the "Company") announces that it has issued an additional 440,000 Common Shares in the Company resulting from the exercise of share options and has applied for these to be admitted to trading on AIM. Admission of the newly issued Common Shares is expected to occur on 15 December 2016. Each new Common Share will rank pari passu with the existing Common Shares.

Following the issue and allotment of the new Common Shares, the Company will have a total of 412,582,376 Common Shares in issue with one voting right per Common Share. There are no Common Shares held in treasury. The total number of voting shares in the Company is therefore 412,582,376. This figure may be used by shareholders as the denominator for the calculations by which they will determine if they are required to notify their interest in, or a change in their interest in, the share capital of the Company under the UK Financial Conduct Authority's Disclosure and Transparency Rules.

The total number of Common Shares under option is now 24,929,805, representing approximately 5.7% of the total shares outstanding and under option.

- ENDS -

Enquiries:
Ithaca Energy        
Graham Forbes   gforbes@ithacaenergy.com   +44 (0)1224 652 151
Richard Smith   rsmith@ithacaenergy.com   +44 (0)1224 652 172
         
FTI Consulting        
Edward Westropp   edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com   +44 (0)203 727 1521
Kim Camilleri   kim.camilleri@fticonsulting.com   +44 (0)203 727 1349
         
Cenkos Securities        
Neil McDonald   nmcdonald@cenkos.com   +44 (0)207 397 1953
Nick Tulloch   ntulloch@cenkos.com   +44 (0)131 220 9772
Beth McKiernan   bmckiernan@cenkos.com   +44 (0)131 220 9778
         
RBC Capital Markets        
Matthew Coakes   matthew.coakes@rbccm.com   +44 (0)207 653 4000

About Ithaca Energy
Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX: IAE; LSE: IAE) is a North Sea oil and gas operator focused on the delivery of lower risk growth through the appraisal and development of UK undeveloped discoveries and the exploitation of its existing UK producing asset portfolio. Ithaca's strategy is centred on generating sustainable long term shareholder value by building a highly profitable 25kboe/d North Sea oil and gas company. For further information please consult the Company's website www.ithacaenergy.com.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in the United States

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

Contact Information