SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

May 30, 2013 02:00 ET

Ithaca Energy Inc - Board of Directors Appointment

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - May 30, 2013) - Ithaca Energy Inc (TSX VENTURE: IAE)



Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States

                             Ithaca Energy Inc.

                      Board of Directors Appointment
                               30 May 2013

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX VENTURE: IAE) (LSE: IAE)("Ithaca" or
the "Company") announces the appointment of Mr Jannik Lindbaek as a
Non-Executive Director of the Company, subject to normal regulatory
approvals.

Mr Lindbaek brings a wealth of oil and gas industry experience to the
Ithaca Board of Directors. Mr Lindbaek has previously held the position
of Chairman of the Norwegian international oil and gas company Statoil
ASA, prior to its merger with Norsk Hydro in 2007. He has also been
Chairman of Den norske Bank ASA and of Saga Petroleum ASA, adviser to
the East African Development Bank, the Nordic Investment Bank and a
founding member and former Chairman of Transparency International
Norway (a non-governmental organisation that monitors and publicises
corporate and political corruption in international development).

In relation to the appointment of Mr Lindbaek to the Board of Directors,
Ithaca confirms that there is nothing further to disclose in relation
to his appointment under Schedule Two, paragraph (g) of the AIM Rules
for Companies, save as disclosed below:


Full Name:                            Jannik Lindbaek

Age:                                  74

Current Directorships / Partnerships  Gearbulk Holding EWS Foundation
in the last 5 years:                  Wikborg Management

Previous Directorships / Partnerships Sagex Petroleum ASA
in the last 5 Years:                  Valiant Petroleum plc


Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy:
Iain McKendrick,CEO  imckendrick@ithacaenergy.com    +44(0)1224 650 261
Graham Forbes, CFO   gforbes@ithacaenergy.com        +44(0)1224 652 151


FTI Consulting:
Billy Clegg       billy.clegg@fticonsulting.com      +44(0)207 269 7157
Edward Westropp   edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com  +44(0)207 269 7230
Georgia Mann      georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com     +44(0)207 269 7212


Cenkos Securities plc:
Jon Fitzpatrick      jfitzpatrick@cenkos.com         +44(0)207 397 8900
Neil McDonald        nmcdonald@cenkos.com            +44(0)131 220 6939

RBC Capital Markets:
Tim Chapman          tim.chapman@rbccm.com           +44(0)207 653 4641
Matthew Coakes       matthew.coakes@rbccm.com        +44(0)207 653 4871


About Ithaca Energy:Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX VENTURE: IAE) (LSE: IAE) is an
oil and gas
operator focused on North Sea production, appraisal and development
activities. The Company's strategy is centred on building a highly
profitable North Sea oil and gas company by maximising production and
cashflow from its existing assets, the appraisal and development of
existing discoveries on properties held by the Company and the delivery
of additional growth via acquisitions and licence round participation.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States


                               -ENDS-

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information