SOURCE: Ithaca Energy Inc

June 05, 2013 02:00 ET

Ithaca Energy - Notice of Annual & Special Meeting

ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND--(Marketwired - Jun 5, 2013) - Ithaca Energy Inc (TSX VENTURE: IAE) (AIM: IAE)

TSX VENTURE: IAE

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States


                           Ithaca Energy Inc.

Mailing of Information Circular and Notice of Annual & Special Meeting

                             5 June 2013

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX VENTURE: IAE) (LSE: IAE) (the "Company")
confirms that its Information Circular, dated May 28, 2013 has been
mailed to registered shareholders. The 2013 Annual and Special Meeting
of Shareholders will be held on Thursday, June 27, 2013 at 2:00pm
(Calgary time) in the Strand/Tivoli Room at the Metropolitan Conference
Centre, 333 - 4th Avenue S.W., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, T2P 0H9.
Copies of the Information Circular may be downloaded from the Company's
website:  www.ithacaenergy.com  and are available on the Company's SEDAR
profile at  www.sedar.com .


Enquiries:

Ithaca Energy:
Iain McKendrick,  imckendrick@ithacaenergy.com       +44 (0) 1224 650 261
CEO
Graham Forbes,    gforbes@ithacaenergy.com           +44 (0) 1224 652 151
CFO

FTI Consulting:
Billy Clegg       billy.clegg@fticonsulting.com      +44 (0) 207 269 7157
Edward Westropp   edward.westropp@fticonsulting.com  +44 (0) 207 269 7230
Georgia Mann      georgia.mann@fticonsulting.com     +44 (0) 207 269 7212

Cenkos Securities plc:
Jon Fitzpatrick   jfitzpatrick@cenkos.com            +44 (0) 207 397 8900
Neil McDonald     nmcdonald@cenkos.com               +44 (0) 131 220 6939

RBC Capital Markets:
Tim Chapman       tim.chapman@rbccm.com              +44 (0) 207 653 4641
Matthew Coakes    matthew.coakes@rbccm.com           +44 (0) 207 653 4871

About Ithaca Energy:

Ithaca Energy Inc. (TSX VENTURE: IAE) (LSE: IAE) is an oil and gas
operator focused on North Sea production, appraisal and development
activities. The Company's strategy is centred on building a highly
profitable North Sea oil and gas company by maximising production and
cashflow from its existing assets, the appraisal and development of
existing discoveries on properties held by the Company and the delivery
of additional growth via acquisitions and licence round participation.

Not for Distribution to U.S. Newswire Services or for Dissemination in
the United States

                                  -ENDS-

                    This information is provided by RNS
          The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

END

Contact Information