SOURCE: O Bee Credit Union

O Bee Credit Union

October 21, 2010 13:00 ET

James Collins Succeeds Bruce Cramer as Head of O Bee Credit Union

TUMWATER, WA--(Marketwire - October 21, 2010) -  The Board of Directors of the O Bee Credit Union has announced that James Collins will be next President and Chief Executive Officer. Collins will succeed current President Bruce Cramer who led the credit union for the last 24 years and will be retiring December 31, 2010.

James Collins has served O Bee Credit Union for the last eight years, in the position of Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Collins' leadership has been a key success factor in keeping O Bee Credit Union financially healthy and effectively serving the membership. He will transition into his new executive role in December.

About O Bee Credit Union
O Bee Credit Union ("The Olympia Brewing Company Employees and Families Credit Union") was started on February 15, 1955 by Ted McGill, a worker in the bottle house of the Brewery. This full service, non-profit credit union is owned by its members and is now open to all Washington residents with locations in Tumwater, Tenino, and Hawks Prairie.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Lee Wojnar
    VP of Marketing
    O Bee Credit Union
    Phone: (360) 528-5362

    3900 Cleveland Ave. SE
    Tumwater, WA 98501
    Phone (360) 943-0740
    Fax (360) 956-9845