Jayden Resources Inc.

Jayden Resources Inc.

July 02, 2015 18:54 ET

Jayden Announces Results of AGM

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - July 2, 2015) - Jayden Resources Inc. (TSX:JDN) ("Jayden" or the "Company") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors at its annual general meeting ("AGM") held on June 30, 2015.

Directors and Officers

A total of 20,499,527 shares were represented at the AGM, being 35.05% of the Company's issued and outstanding shares. Shareholders voted in favor of all matters brought before the AGM including the reappointment of MNP LLP as the Company's Auditor for the ensuing year and setting the number of directors at five. Detailed results of the ballot vote for the election of the five directors are set out below:

Director Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Letty Wan 20,497,508 99.99 % 1,913 0.01 %
Lawrence Dick 20,497,508 100 % 913 0 %
Ringo Hui 20,498,508 100 % 913 0 %
Andrew Cheng 20,498,508 99.99 % 1,913 0.01 %
William Ng 20,498,508 100 % 913 0 %

Subsequent to the AGM, the directors reappointed Letty Wan as President and Chief Executive Officer and Herrick Lau as the Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary of the Company.

On Behalf of the Board:

Letty Wan, President and Chief Executive Officer

The Toronto Stock Exchange has not yet reviewed and does not take responsibility for the adequacy of the content of this news release.

Contact Information