September 10, 2008 06:00 ET

Jim Brickman Gets Back to Basics With "Unspoken"

#1 AC Chart Topper Readies New SLG Project of Instrumental Favorites; Winter Tour Dates Confirmed

SANTA MONICA, CA--(Marketwire - September 10, 2008) - Adult Contemporary hitmaker and Grammy-nominated artist Jim Brickman returns with "UNSPOKEN" -- an all-new album of instrumental solo piano compositions to be released by SLG Records (a unit of the Savoy Label Group). Jim Brickman revolutionized the sound of Adult Contemporary music with a remarkable series of piano-based recordings that were distinctively evocative in their unique blend of pop and romanticism. The fourteen new tracks on "Unspoken" hearken back to Brickman's roots as an unparalleled composer of pop instrumental songs reaffirming his status as a master of heart rending melodicism. Brickman will embark on his annual Fall/Winter tour beginning in September. "UNSPOKEN' is available now on SLG Records.

Jim Brickman's remarkable career includes six Gold and Platinum selling albums, three #1 and twelve Top 10 Adult Contemporary radio hits, consistent debuts at #1 on Billboard Magazine's New Age chart, a Grammy nomination in 2003, SESAC "Songwriter of the Year" award, a Canadian Country Music Award, a Dove Award and his position as the all time chart leader on Radio & Records Adult Contemporary chart. Among his many hit compositions are blockbuster collaborations with guest vocalists such as Martina McBride ("Valentine"), Sara Evans ("Never Alone") and last year's collaboration with ex-Lonestar great Richie McDonald ("Coming Home For Christmas").

Complete track listing of "Unspoken":

1)   Glory featuring David Benoit
2)   Cloudy Day
3)   Sudden Inspiration
4)   New Beginnings
5)   Whisper
6)   After The Rain
7)   The Crossing
8)   Flying High
9)   Unspoken
10)  First Dance
11)  Far Away From Home
12)  Timeless
13)  Blessed
14)  Over the Rainbow

Brickman will embark on his annual Fall/Winter tour this month -- confirmed dates are as follows: 9/18 Harrisonburg, VA; 9/20 Hoover, AL; 9/21 Baton Rouge, LA; 9/25 La Crosse, WI; 9/26 Elgin, IL; 9/27 Cedarburg, WI; 12/1 Spokane, WA; 12/2 Boise, ID; 12/3 Logan, UT; 12/4 Sioux Falls, SD; 12/5 Des Moines, IA; 12/6 Springfield, MO; 12/7 Warrensburg, MO; 12/9 Omaha, NE; 12/10 Madison, WI; 12/11 Kalamazoo, MI; 12/12 Green Bay, WI; 12/13 Aurora, IL; 12/14 Indianapolis, IN; 12/15 South Bend, IN; 12/16 Denver, CO; 12/17 Kansas City, MO; 12/18 Durham, NC; 12/19 Macon, GA; 12/20 Washington, DC; 12/21 Hartford, CT; 12/22 Virginia Beach, VA; 12/23 Charlotte, NC; 12/26 Cleveland, OH; 12/27& 28 Boston, MA; 12/29 New Brunswick, NJ; 12/30 Pittsburgh, PA; 12/31 Wilmington, DE.

SLG Records is a unit of the Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American unit of CME (Columbia Music Entertainment), the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a leading independent company in the adult music genres consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. SLG is led by Steve Vining and CME is headed by Chairman Strauss Zelnick, founder of Zelnick Media which owns interests in and manages an array of media companies.

Contact Information