SOURCE: JK Group

JK Group

February 27, 2014 08:00 ET

JK Group CEO to Explore the Benefits of Corporate Giving on DriveThruHR

PLAINSBORO, NJ--(Marketwired - Feb 27, 2014) -

WHO:
Robert Farina, chief executive officer of JK Group, the leading end-to-end solutions provider of software and value-added services for corporate philanthropic programs.

WHAT:
Will be the featured guest on DriveThruHR, a top-rated internet radio show focusing on issues of concern to HR professionals.

WHEN:
Thursday, March 6, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. MST / 10:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE:
The live episode can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/03/06/bob-farina-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr.

DETAILS:
Corporate giving programs are proven to improve recruitment efforts, increase employee satisfaction and retention. As a result, corporate giving is on the rise and socially responsible companies are working to integrate corporate philanthropy into their organizational cultures. With the new standard being set, today's employers have the opportunity to show their communities, and their employees, that they care about social responsibility by developing a comprehensive corporate philanthropy program.

During his appearance on DriveThruHR, Robert Farina, chief executive officer of JK Group, will explore the extensive benefits of corporate philanthropy programs and discuss key considerations for getting started with giving. In addition, Farina will share the various options for engaging employees as well as the trends and technologies that are shaping corporate philanthropy in 2014. Listeners will learn about JK Group and the role that technology plays in effective corporate giving and volunteerism initiatives.

HR and CSR professionals interested in learning how their organization can benefit from a comprehensive corporate philanthropy program are encouraged to tune into DriveThruHR for this informative session. The live webcast can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/03/06/bob-farina-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr.

About JK Group, Inc.
For over 20 years, JK Group has been the innovator in software and outsourced services for corporate philanthropic programs. Hundreds of leading global corporations rely on JK's technology and services to support both domestic and international giving programs, facilitating over $1 billion in contributions each year. The company is a leader in providing solutions for matching gifts, volunteer and event management, employee giving campaigns, grants administration, PAC programs and disaster relief. For more information, please visit www.JK-Group.com