SOURCE: Reprise Records

June 08, 2007 13:23 ET

Josh Groban's AWAKE Tour Returns to U.S.

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - June 8, 2007) - Multi-platinum singer Josh Groban will be heading back to the U.S. in July to continue part two of his hugely successful AWAKE Tour, it was confirmed today by Reprise Records. Groban, who has been performing all over Europe and Australia in conjunction with his worldwide hit album "AWAKE" (currently No. 12 in the UK), will be resuming his performances in the States beginning July 17 in Greenville, SC. The AWAKE Tour's first leg has played in over 25 American cities to over a million and a half rabid fans. "He's a crooner with the power to knock the arena senseless," raved the NY Times about his Madison Square Garden appearance.

Groban's "AWAKE" CD has sold over two million copies and debuted on the Billboard pop charts at No. 2. The 26-year-old Los Angeles native, whose international record sales have topped 15 million copies, stormed onto the music scene in 2001 with the release of his self-titled album. The follow up CD "CLOSER," which included the smash hit single "You Raise Me Up," further cemented Groban's phenomenal success. With two PBS specials and appearances on major TV shows including "Oprah," "Today Show," "Conan O'Brien," and "Good Morning America," amongst many others, including the Closing Ceremonies of the Salt Lake City Olympics, which was seen by over two billion people, Groban's classically influenced pop sound has won him critical raves and devoted fans across the globe.

The Tour schedule follows:

Tuesday   17-Jul  Greenville, SC       Bi-Lo Center
Wednesday 18-Jul  Charlotte, NC        Charlotte Bobcats Arena
Friday    20-Jul  Norfolk, VA          Scope Arena
Saturday  21-Jul  Atlantic City, NJ    Boardwalk Hall
Tuesday   24-Jul  East Rutherford, NJ  Continental  Arena
Wednesday 25-Jul  Uniondale, NY        Nassau Coliseum
Friday    27-Jul  Manchester, NH       Verizon Wireless
Saturday  28-Jul  Albany, NY           Pepsi Center
Monday    30-Jul  Uncasville, CT       Mohegan Sun
Tuesday   31-Jul  Wilkes-Barre, PA     Wachovia Arena
Friday     3-Aug  Hershey, PA          Giant Center
Saturday   4-Aug  Pittsburgh, PA       Mellon Arena
Tuesday    7-Aug  Milwaukee, WI        Bradley Center
Wednesday  8-Aug  Green Bay, WI        Resch Center
Friday    10-Aug  St. Paul, MN         Xcel Arena
Saturday  11-Aug  Winnipeg, MB         MTS Center
Tuesday   14-Aug  Edmonton, AB         Rexall Center
Wednesday 15-Aug  Calgary, AB          Pengrowth Saddledome
Friday    17-Aug  Vancouver, BC        GM Place
Saturday  18-Aug  Seattle, WA          Key Arena
Tuesday   21-Aug  Nampa, ID            Taco Bell Arena
Wednesday 22-Aug  Portland, OR         Rose Garden Arena
Friday    24-Aug  Stockton, CA         Oakland Arena
Saturday  25-Aug  Anaheim, CA          Honda Center
Tuesday   28-Aug  Salt Lake City, UT   Delta Center
Wednesday 29-Aug  Denver, CO           Pepsi Center
Friday    31-Aug  Omaha, NE            Qwest Center

Contact Information