Kobex Minerals Inc.

Kobex Minerals Inc.

May 24, 2013 19:28 ET

Kobex Announces Director Nominees for Annual General and Special Meeting

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - May 24, 2013) - Kobex Minerals Inc. (TSX VENTURE:KXM)(NYSE MKT:KXM) (the "Company") announces that Roman Shklanka, Alfred Hills, James O'Rourke and Peter Bradshaw have informed the Company that they do not intend to stand for re-election as directors of the Company at the upcoming annual general and special meeting of the shareholders (the "Meeting"). Accordingly, at a meeting of the Company's board of directors held today it was resolved that the following individuals will be presented as the management nominees for directors at the Meeting:

Michael Atkinson Current Director
Paul van Eeden Current Director
Kenneth Paul New Nominee
Murray Sinclair New Nominee
David Schmidt New Nominee

The Company would like to thank Messrs. Shklanka, Hills, O'Rourke and Bradshaw for their service as directors to the Company and wish them well in their future endeavours.

On behalf of the Board of Directors


Alfred Hills, President and CEO

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information