September 15, 2006 11:59 ET

KOCH Records and Stone Crow Records Release Album From Solo Artist, Ryan Star

"Songs From the Eye of An Elephant" Set for a Rush Release on September 19th, 2006

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- September 15, 2006 -- After Ryan Star gained a great deal of buzz and became a fan favorite on a popular reality-based television program featuring top musicians from around the world, Stone Crow/KOCH Records are officially releasing "Songs From the Eye of An Elephant," a stripped down collection of outtakes and demos highlighting Ryan Star's pure talent.

The album is being rush-released for a September 19th in-store date.

Earlier this year, the New York City indie rocker was a MySpace Featured Artist in March and in May, music industry bible Billboard Magazine stated, "Ryan Star is absolutely incredible," adding "[he is] a shining presence awaiting his close-up."

Months before he even contemplated being on a reality show, Star was selling out shows in the Northeast (his latest was with up-and-coming UK star Corinne Bailey Rae at Bowery Ball Room in NYC) and riding the wave to national recognition when a friend in the industry put him on the list to audition for the show. On a whim, Star continued through several rounds of auditions with over 25,000 people until he was selected for the final cast. At first Star rejected the offer because his career was already breaking organically, but later accepted after realizing the global exposure would catalyst his growth. He is now planning a global tour to perform for all his new fans.

Over the past few years, Star has toured the country with major acts like Bon Jovi, KISS, Chevelle and Third Eye Blind. He has had notable appearances such as opening for Avril Lavigne, Gavin DeGraw, and headlining a Pre-Election Night Party for Mayor Bloomberg. He has also worked with top producers such as Greg Wattenberg (Five for Fighting) and Tim Palmer (U2, Pearl Jam).

"Songs From the Eye of An Elephant" highlights the pure talent of Ryan Star. Although it started as a gift to fans supporting his live shows in the Lower East Side of New York City, KOCH will now officially release the album with major distribution.

The track listing for "Songs From the Eye of An Elephant":

1.   We Might Fall             11.   Sink or Swim
2.   So Ordinary               12.   Perfect
3.   Famous Love               13.   Famous Yet
4.   Losing Your Memory        14.   The First Time
5.   Psycho Suicidal Girls     15.   Waiting For Love
6.   "O"                       16.   Here Son
7.   The Back of Your Car      17.   Take a Ride With Me
8.   Saw You In Heaven         18.   The Fairy Tale
9.   The Same When I'm Alone   19.   The One You Know
10.  Dance With You            20.   Lullaby Suicide
For more information, please visit Ryan's official website and his MySpace

About KOCH Records

KOCH Records is a division of KOCH Entertainment, the fastest-growing music company and the market leader among independents in North America. The KOCH Entertainment corporate umbrella encompasses the KOCH Records label, KOCH Vision home video, KOCH Music Publishing and KOCH Entertainment Distribution with operations in both the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Records proudly claims the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for each of the last five years (2001-2005). For additional info on the KOCH Records label and its roster of artists, please visit

Contact Information