January 19, 2007 12:45 ET

KOCH Records and The TWISTED Group to Release New Album, "Global," by DJ and Dance Music Legend Carl Cox

2 CD + DVD Package to be Released on March 27th, 2007; Carl Cox Slated to Close Ultra Fest 2007

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- January 19, 2007 -- KOCH Records and The TWISTED Group are thrilled to announce the release of Carl Cox's new album, "Global," on March 27th, 2007. "Global" will be released as a 2 CD + DVD package which includes 28 tracks and a bonus DVD featuring a collection of interviews, footage taken in the run up to and during the Carl Cox & Friends shows in France and Holland as well as his Ibiza residency.

Carl Cox is one of the world's biggest dance music icons and was voted #1 Techno DJ in the 2006 DJ Magazine poll. Following the huge success of the reissue of his seminal "F.A.C.T." album and his landmark 50th solo release on his own Intec imprint, KOCH Records and the TWISTED Group now release his brand new double mix CD which includes an exclusive bonus track and fascinating DVD.

Cox has been a musical ambassador since he was in short trousers, a professional DJ since his early teens, and a veteran of acid house and a champion of techno -- always showing a love of his work that is dangerously infectious. Carl now also has a weekly radio show fittingly entitled "Global," which is syndicated to over 10 million people including listeners in the USA, China, Argentina, Colombia and Istanbul.

With "Global," Carl wanted to showcase the music he has played and collected from around the world in order to show the versatility and sheer amount of differing styles of house and techno that can all come under one umbrella of dance music.

"Global" contains exclusive bonus tracks featuring ex-Republica member Saffron, collaborations with Norman Cook aka Fatboy Slim.

Tracklisting for "Global":
Disc: 1
1. Mono - Eysser
2. Little Flies - TG
3. Passive Aggressive - Paradise Soul
4. Then Long Con - B-Pole
5. Wet Mango - Pott Art
6. That's The Bass - Carl Cox
7. Heaven - Pedro Gonzales (Minimal Mix)
8. Release - Chris Lake (Luke Dzierzer Mix)
9. Electric - Eyerer & Chopstick (Williams Remix)
10. Bad Clock - Sebastien Leger
11. Voltage Controlled - Kevin Rocks (Klaus Schneider Remix)
12. No Fear - Acquaviva & Lutzenkirchen (Trick & Kubic Remix)
13. M - Milton Jackson

Disc: 2
1. Stimulate - Terry Numan
2. Tribal Acid - Dani Koenig
3. One Hundred Percent - Kula Of Krameria
4. Is Killing Me - Nick & Danny Chatelain
5. Get What You Pay 4! - Carl Cox featuring Saffron (Marco Bailey Remix)*
6. I Need You - Cytric
7. Free - Trevor Rockliffe
8. Bad Brother - Digital Killas
9. Scathead - Umek
10. Rock The Box - Tom Hades
11. Time Is Now - Lee Coombes& Paranoid Jack
12. Rhythm Search - Ali Wilson & Future Kuts
13. Spoon - Carl Cox
14. Jump - Magik Johnson
15. Different Styles - Sting Theory

For more information, go to or

About KOCH Records

KOCH Records is a division of KOCH Entertainment, the fastest-growing music company and the market leader among independents in North America. The KOCH Entertainment corporate umbrella encompasses the KOCH Records label, KOCH Vision home video, KOCH Music Publishing and KOCH Entertainment Distribution with operations in both the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Records proudly claims the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for each of the last six years (2001-2006). For additional info on the KOCH Records label and its roster of artists, please visit

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact:
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    Email Contact