January 18, 2007 11:30 ET

KOCH Records to Release Eagerly Anticipated New Album From Prodigy of Mobb Deep

"Return of the Mac" to Be Released on March 27th, 2007; Album Teams Prodigy up With Producer Extraordinaire, The Alchemist

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- January 18, 2007 -- KOCH Records announces the eagerly anticipated release of "Return of the Mac," a new album from Mobb Deep's Prodigy. This release will be followed in late 2007 by "H.N.I.C. 2," the follow up to Prodigy's Gold solo album, "H.N.I.C.," which spawned the hit, "Keep It Thoro."

"Return of the Mac" teams Prodigy up once again with noted producer and Eminem DJ, The Alchemist, who produced every song on the album. The Alchemist most recently assembled "The Re-Up Mixtape" with Eminem.

Prodigy is one half of the musical force that rap fans have to come to know and love as Mobb Deep. For the past 14 years, Prodigy (along with partner Havoc) has released a string of unforgettable albums including acclaimed classics like "The Infamous," "Hell On Earth" and "Amerikaz Nightmare" and many more. To date, Mobb Deep has sold over 4 millions records.

"Return of the Mac" has been buzzed about for quite some time and is eagerly anticipated by the group's fan base and fans of the duo's hardcore brand of NY hip-hop.

Prodigy comments, "Alchemist and I put this CD together to get people ready for my new solo album 'H.N.I.C.2.' I'm 'bout to turn it up hot with 'H.N.I.C.2.' I decided to ride with KOCH Records cause I got a lot of sh*t to do and say, and I know KOCH won't hold me back or censor my sh*t plus the entire company will push the CDs to the maximum because they truly love and respect my music. We're all very excited about the whole thing."

"Stuck On You" will be the first National radio single and a video will also be lensed for it shortly.

Two underground videos for "Return of the Mac" have already been shot and are available for viewing: Check out "Mac 10 Handles" at, and "New York Sh*t" at

The video for "Mac 10 Handles" was recently named by the Village Voice as the #2 Best Rap Video of 2006.

A Tentative Track listing for "Return of the Mac":

1.    Intro                      8.   Intermission
2.    Return of the Mac          9.   7th Heaven
3.    Mac 10 Handles            10.   Bang On Em
4.    Raining Guns and Shanks   11.   Nickel and a Nail
5.    The Rotten Apple          12.   Legends
6.    Words From Majesty        13.   Stop Fronting
7.    Take It From The Top      14.   Stuck On You
For additional info on this release, click on:

About KOCH Records

KOCH Records is a division of KOCH Entertainment, the fastest-growing music company and the market leader among independents in North America. The KOCH Entertainment corporate umbrella encompasses the KOCH Records label, KOCH Vision home video, KOCH Music Publishing and KOCH Entertainment Distribution with operations in both the U.S. and Canada. KOCH Records proudly claims the largest number of Billboard charting albums among independents for each of the last six years (2001-2006). For additional info on the KOCH Records label and its roster of artists, please visit

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact:
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    Email Contact