Vendu-Sold 2012 - Contemporary Art Benefit Auction

Vendu-Sold 2012 - Contemporary Art Benefit Auction
Les éditions esse

Les éditions esse

November 05, 2012 16:39 ET

Les editions esse Presents the 4th edition of the Benefit Auction Vendu-Sold at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwire - Nov. 5, 2012) -

Editors Note: There are five photos associated with this press release.

November 15, 2012
Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
Cocktail buffet: 6 p.m.
Auction starts: 7 p.m.
In the honorary presence of:
Michel Dallaire, industrial designer
Louise Déry, director of Galerie de l'UQAM
Jacques Des Rochers, curator of Quebec and
Canadian art, MMFA
Denis Gagnon, fashion designer
Margot Ross, art consultant

It's with great pleasure that Les éditions esse presents the 4th edition of the benefit auction Vendu-Sold at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts. This year, radio/TV host and columnist Pierre Therrien, with Jennifer Alleyn, will act as auctioneer. This fund-raising event will enable non-profit organization Les éditions esse to maintain its principal role of disseminating the work of artists and authors active in the contemporary arts milieu. Vendu-Sold 2012 also provides exceptional visibility for young Canadian artists of great talent.

The featured artists were chosen by a selection committee who vouch for the excellence of the selected works, comprising curator of the Hydro-Québec collection Anne-Claude Bacon, director of the Senvest collection Nadine Faraj, art consultant Matthieu Gauvin, independant curator Geneviève Goyer-Ouimette, and director of Les éditions esse Sylvette Babin.

Represented artists

Mathieu Beauséjour, Scott Bertram, Simon Bilodeau, Ivan Binet, Dominique Blain, Caroline Boileau, Guy Borremans, Jacynthe Carrier, Lynne Cohen, Laurent Craste, Alexandre David, Chloé Desjardins, Pierre Durette, Michael Flomen, Michelle Furlong, Adad Hannah, Erik Jerezano, Sophie Jodoin, Harold Klunder, Nicolas Lachance, Guillaume Lachapelle, Eric Ladouceur, Daniel Langevin, Véronique La Perrière M., Lyne Lapointe, Mathieu Latulippe, Jean-François Lauda, Thierry Marceau, Luce Meunier, Adrian Norvid, Josée Pedneault, Yann Pocreau, Jean-Benoît Pouliot, Guillaume Adjutor Provost, Claire Savoie, Justin Stephens, Beth Stuart, Derek Sullivan, Gabor Szilasi, Angèle Verret, Marion Wagschal, Janet Werner.

Important Note: Absentee & Phone bids are a service we provide. Download the Absentee Bid Form at

To view the photos associated with this press release, please visit the following links:

Our partners are: Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Encadrement Tout Autour, Fero Transport, Imprimerie HLN, Bistrot La Fabrique, RéZin and Bière Boris

Contact Information