Lightstream Resources Ltd.

Lightstream Resources Ltd.

May 14, 2014 18:23 ET

Lightstream Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 14, 2014) - Lightstream Resources Ltd. ("Lightstream") (TSX:LTS) is pleased to announce that at our annual meeting of shareholders held on May 14, 2014, the following eight director nominees were elected.

Votes For Votes Withheld
# % # %
Ian S. Brown 80,195,166 88.82% 10,097,054 11.18%
E. Craig Lothian 81,796,072 90.59% 8,496,148 9.41%
Kenneth R. McKinnon 82,561,743 91.44% 7,730,477 8.56%
Martin Hislop 82,407,220 91.27% 7,885,000 8.73%
Corey C. Ruttan 82,253,416 91.10% 8,038,804 8.90%
Dan Themig 83,027,031 91.95% 7,265,189 8.05%
W. Brett Wilson 82,804,974 91.71% 7,487,246 8.29%
John D. Wright 82,048,081 90.91% 8,208,139 9.09%

In addition, the shareholders also approved the appointment of Deloitte LLP as the auditors for the ensuing year, amendments to our by-laws to change the quorum of shareholder meetings from 50% to 25% and the adoption of by-law number 2 providing for advance notice of the nomination of directors.

Lightstream Resources Ltd. is an oil and gas exploration and production company combining light oil Bakken and Cardium resource plays with conventional light oil assets, delivering industry leading operating netbacks, strong cash flows and production growth. Lightstream is applying leading edge technology to a multi-year inventory of Bakken and Cardium light oil development locations, along with other emerging resource play opportunities. Our strategy is to deliver accretive production and reserves growth, along with an attractive dividend yield.

Contact Information

  • Lightstream Resources Ltd.
    John D. Wright
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    403.218.6075 (FAX)

    Lightstream Resources Ltd.
    Peter D. Scott
    Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
    403.218.6075 (FAX)

    Lightstream Resources Ltd.
    William (Bill) A. Kanters
    Vice President Capital Markets
    403.218.6075 (FAX)