SOURCE: Bulldog Reporter's PR University

Bulldog Reporter's PR University

August 19, 2009 19:12 ET

LinkedIn Bootcamp for PR: How to Use Social Media Networks in Communications to Build Brand and Buzz for Less

iContact Communications Director and Author of "Linking In to Pay it Forward," LinkedIn Power User Chuck Hester Reveals the Ins and Outs of Using LinkedIn for PR -- Webcast Tutorial, Thursday, September 3, 2009.

OAKLAND, CA--(Marketwire - August 19, 2009) - With over 40 million members worldwide, LinkedIn can be an amazing networking tool. But the possibilities for marketers and communicators beyond networking are limitless -- with tools like LinkedIn now helping brands reach and engage customers, clients, media and even potential employees.

This exclusive PR University webcast takes place on Thursday, September 3rd, at 1PM EDT (noon CDT, 11AM MDT; 10AM PDT). The presenter is Chuck Hester, Communications Director at iContact and author of "Linking In to Pay it Forward."

This 90-minute interactive webcast will give public relations professionals actionable insights, tips and skills on how to create a LinkedIn strategy for your brand, how to build a winning profile, presence and visibility on LinkedIn, and will review LinkedIn case studies and learn best practices of successful PR campaigns that have used LinkedIn successfully.

--  Convincing Data: Why you need to be on LinkedIn now -- and how to sell
    the idea to management and clients
--  Case Studies: Concrete examples you can take to your execs to show how
    LinkedIn can help build brand, reputation, stakeholder relationships and
    the bottom line
--  Key Definitions: What LinkedIn is -- and isn't -- plus how online
    social networking works
--  How to create a LinkedIn Profile: Guidelines for setting up an
    effective profile
--  Building a LinkedIn Presence: Simple steps for building a following
    quickly -- and for networking with influentials on LinkedIn
--  Writing Effective Status Updates: Tips for driving buzz and results in
    as few characters as possible
    

Attendance at Bulldog Reporter's PR University webcast costs $299 per site. Participants in the 90-minute webcast will be able to pose specific questions for the presenter at several junctures during the discussion. Attendees of PR University conferences receive one credit toward PRSA accreditation maintenance. Registration also includes an up-to-the-minute conference manual and a full transcript. For more information on taking part in the event, go to our conference home page or phone toll free: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact Information