Liquidation World Inc.
TSX : LQW

Liquidation World Inc.

January 30, 2006 14:14 ET

Liquidation World Announces 1st Quarter Conference Call

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Jan. 30, 2006) - Liquidation World Inc. (TSX:LQW) intends to release its first quarter results at approximately 6:00 a.m. MST (8:00 a.m. EST) on Wednesday, February 1, 2006 and has scheduled a conference call for:



Wednesday, February 1, 2006 at 11:00 MST (1:00 p.m. EST)
Conference call dial in numbers are
1-877-888-7019 in all parts of Canada, except Toronto,
or 416-695-6622 in Toronto.


A replay of the conference call will be accessible on Liquidation World's website within twenty-four hours at www.liquidationworld.com by selecting "Company/Investor Info", "News Releases", and "Q1 Conference Call".

About Liquidation World

Liquidation World liquidates consumer merchandise through 105 outlets across North America, and also provides store-closure sales management. The company solves asset recovery problems in a professional manner for the financial services industry, insurance companies, manufacturers and other organizations. Liquidation World opened its first retail outlet in 1986 and is now the largest liquidator in Canada, with more than 1,800 employees in outlets and offices across Canada and the United States.

Contact Information