Lithium Americas Corp.

Lithium Americas Corp.

August 16, 2013 08:00 ET

Lithium Americas Announces Director Voting Results

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Aug. 16, 2013) - Lithium Americas Corp. (TSX:LAC) ("Lithium Americas" or the "Company") announces that, as previously filed on SEDAR on June 28, 2013, each of the 8 nominees in the Management Information Circular dated May 24, 2013 were elected as directors of the Company at the annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2013.

Based on the ballot conducted at the meeting, the following individuals were elected as directors of the Company until the next annual meeting of shareholders. The results are set out below:

Name of Nominee Votes Cast % of Votes Cast Votes Cast % of Votes Cast
David D'Onofrio 38,006,471 99.03 370,490 0.97
Paul Fornazzari 38,139,071 99.38 237,890 0.62
W. Thomas Hodgson 36,781,646 95.84 1,595,315 4.16
John Kanellitsas 37,129,164 96.75 1,247,797 3.25
Constantine Karayannopoulos 37,149,871 96.80 1,227,090 3.20
Franco Mignacco 37,427,346 97.53 949,615 2.47
George Pirie 37,486,371 97.68 890,590 2.32
Douglas Reeson 37,434,231 97.54 942,730 2.46

About the Company

Lithium Americas is developing one of the world's largest and lowest cost lithium operations, and is in continued strategic discussions regarding project financing. The Company has defined the world's third largest lithium brine resource, and a completed definitive Feasibility Study identified that Lithium Americas' operating cost per tonne of lithium carbonate is expected to be one of the lowest in the industry. Mitsubishi Corporation and Magna International are shareholders in the Company, in addition to both companies having off-take arrangements with Lithium Americas.

Contact Information