SOURCE: liveBooks

liveBooks

June 22, 2010 16:21 ET

liveBooks Announces Winners of 2010 emerge Photography Competition

Photo Community Honors Wedding Photographers, Prepares for Next Contest in November

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwire - June 22, 2010) -  liveBooks, Inc., the leading provider of award-winning websites that allow creative professionals to promote and manage their businesses online, and its partners have announced the winners of the 2010 emerge Photography Competition, and the date of the next contest to help celebrate up-and-coming wedding photographers.

"We couldn't be more pleased with the caliber of wedding photography that we saw in this initial contest," said J Sandifer, wedding development manager for liveBooks. "This competition was created to recognize up-and-coming photographers and arm them with the tools and exposure they need to grow their businesses. It was such a success that we are again joining forces with our very generous partners to kick off another wedding photography contest in November."

liveBooks partnered with Rangefinder Publishing to introduce the contest at the group's Wedding & Portrait Photographers International (WPPI) conference last March. The winners of the first competition will be awarded extensive prize packages containing subscriptions, gifts and gear from liveBooks and its sponsoring partners, which include: Asuka Books, Induro, LabPrints, onOne Software, Pictage, Sony, The Knot, Think Tank Photo, ShootQ, and X-Rite.

The winners of the five categories are as follows:

  • Preparation
  1. Rebecca Bouck - http://rebeccabouck.sites.livebooks.com/
  2. Leah Vis - http://leahvis.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  3. Daniel Konkel - http://danielkonkel.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  • Details
  1. Suthi Picotte - http://suthipicotte.sites.livebooks.com/
  2. Rae Leytham Photography - http://leythamwesley.sites.livebooks.com
  3. Scobey Photography - http://grahamscobey.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  • Wedding Venue
  1. Laura Stone - http://laurastone.sites.livebooks.com/
  2. Benjamin Young - http://benjaminyoung.sites.livebooks.com/
  3. Amelia Soper - http://ameliasoper.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  • The Kiss
  1. Georgi Anastasov - http://georgianastasov.sites.livebooks.com/
  2. Laura Deas - http://lauradeas.sites.livebooks.com/
  3. Daniel Kudish - http://danielkudish.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  • Favorite Wedding
  1. Jasalyn & Jason Thorne - http://jasalynthorne.sites.livebooks.com
  2. Whitney Fox - http://whitneyfox.sites.livebooks.com/ 
  3. Ned Jackson - http://nedjackson.sites.livebooks.com 

"The competition was fierce," said The Knot's Wedding Photo Editor Rebecca Crumley, who served as a judge of this year's competition alongside world-renowned, celebrity wedding photographer Joe Buissink. "We were truly impressed with the caliber of wedding photography we saw and we hope emerging professionals will continue to take advantage of this wonderful opportunity to showcase their work."

The next emerge Photography Competition will kick off in November 2010. For information about the emerge Photography Competition, the winners and the prizes, please visit www.emergephotocontest.com.

About liveBooks
liveBooks, Inc. provides award-winning websites that serve as a business hub to help professionals in creative industries like photography, graphic design and interior design save time, promote their businesses and make more money. The company works with an extensive ecosystem of advisors, partners and consultants to deliver unrivalled products, services, partner applications and customer experiences through the powerful combination of small-business acumen, award-winning designs, a scalable platform and extensible architecture. liveBooks is committed to customer success through design leadership, business integrity and its belief in the power of image and creativity to enable social change.

Contact Information