SOURCE: Bulldog Reporter's PR University

Bulldog Reporter's PR University

January 14, 2011 17:43 ET

Location-Based Marketing & PR: Using Hot Apps Like Foursquare and Gowalla to Boost Traffic and Revenues

Bulldog Reporter's PR University Presents a New 90-Minute Webinar

OAKLAND, CA--(Marketwire - January 14, 2011) - PR and communication professionals looking to use the hottest new social media apps like Foursquare and Gowalla to drive awareness, sales leads, foot traffic -- and revenues should attend this new, 90-minute webinar titled: "Location-Based Marketing & PR: Using Hot Apps Like Foursquare and Gowalla to Boost Traffic and Revenues."

Join PR University for an exclusive training session led by location based social media expert Sara Meaney, who will show PR pros everything they need to know about this technology, how it applies to marketing and PR -- and how they can get started using location-based marketing and PR as soon as the webinar is over.

This exclusive PR University webinar takes place on Thursday, January 20, at 1PM EST (noon CST; 11AM MST; 10AM PST).

Featuring: Location-Based Social Media Expert Partner, Comet Branding Sara Meaney

What PR Pros will Learn:

  • How to use location-based social media to drive wider awareness of their product or service... and drive customers to buy it

  • Proving ROI: How to cost-justify their involvement in location-based social media

  • How to reach key influencers such as bloggers, tweeters and Facebook users by tapping into their check-ins and mobile apps

  • Events and location-based marketing -- a perfect pairing that will help PR Pros increase visibility, foot traffic and sales

  • Location, location, location -- why knowing where customers and mobile app users are is an opportunity PR can't pass up

  • Insider tips: Which location-based social media tools and technologies are the most popular, easiest to use and that you can build your next campaign around?

  • Case studies and examples: How leading companies are using location-based social media to grab market share, entice new customers -- and boost ROI

  • Lessons learned: What to avoid in planning and measuring your location-based social media efforts

For more details go to conference home page or download the PDF brochure

Attendance at this Bulldog Reporter's PR University webinar costs just $299 per dial-in site. Participants in the 90-minute webinar will be able to pose specific questions for the presenter at several junctures during the discussion.

Attendees of PR University conferences receive one credit toward PRSA accreditation maintenance. Registration also includes an up-to-the-minute conference manual and a full transcript. For more information on taking part in the event, go to our conference home page or for personalized service and special offers please contact our client satisfaction representatives toll free at: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact Information