Loon Energy Corporation

Loon Energy Corporation

March 23, 2016 13:24 ET

Loon Energy Corporation: Change of Director

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - March 23, 2016) - Loon Energy Corporation (TSX VENTURE:LNE) ("Loon") announces that Mr. Vanja Baros has resigned his position from the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") effective March 16, 2016.

The Company will take steps to fill Mr. Baros' Board seat as soon as practicable.

The incumbent directors, Richard Elliott (Montreal, Quebec), Timothy Elliott and Jock Graham (Dubai, UAE), Kenneth Heuchert (North Saanich, BC), Norman Holton (Calgary, Alberta) and Michael McVea (Victoria, BC) have all been directors of Loon since October, 2008.

Contact Information

  • Loon Energy Corporation
    Norman W. Holton
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 264-8877