Lundin Mining Corporation

Lundin Mining Corporation

June 05, 2008 14:38 ET

Lundin Mining AGM Results

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - June 5, 2008) - Lundin Mining Corporation ("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") (TSX:LUN)(NYSE:LMC)(OMX:LUMI) reports that at the Company's Annual and Special Meeting held today in Toronto, Canada, shareholders voted in favour of all resolutions tabled at the meeting, namely:

- Fixing the number of directors for the ensuing year at 10

- Election of the following directors:

-- Lukas H. Lundin

-- Phil Wright

-- Colin K. Benner

-- Donald Charter

-- John H. Craig

-- Brian D. Edgar

-- David F. Mullen

-- Anthony O'Reilly

-- Dale C. Peniuk

-- William A. Rand

- Appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors of the Company

A copy of the presentation given at the Annual and Special Meeting is available on the Company's website (

About Lundin Mining

Lundin Mining Corporation is a rapidly growing, diversified base metals mining company with operations in Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Ireland. The Company currently has six mines in operation producing copper, nickel, lead and zinc. In addition, Lundin Mining holds a development project pipeline which includes the world class Tenke Fungurume copper/cobalt project in the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Ozernoe zinc project in Russia as well as major expansion programs at its Neves-Corvo and Zinkgruvan mines. The Company holds an extensive exploration portfolio and interests in international mining and exploration ventures.

On Behalf of the Board,

Phil Wright, President and CEO

Contact Information