Lundin Mining Corporation
TSX : LUN
OMX : LUMI
NYSE : LMC

Lundin Mining Corporation

May 13, 2008 16:01 ET

Lundin Mining to Release First Quarter Results Thursday May 15, 2008

Telephone Conference to be held on May 15 at 11:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 17:30 Central European Time (CET), 08:30 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - May 13, 2007) - Lundin Mining Corporation (TSX:LUN)(NYSE:LMC)(OMX:LUMI) ("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") announces that the interim report for the first quarter of the financial year 2008 will be published at 09:30 EST (06:30 PST/15:30 CET) May 15, 2008.

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) May 15, 2008.

Please call in 10 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 718 354 1389

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +44 (0)20 7806 1956

To take part of the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link: www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=1690415&role=attend&pw=pw8093 (Due to the length of this URL, it may be necessary to copy and paste this hyperlink into your internet browser's URL address field.)

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 1690415

Meeting Password: pw8093

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining website www.lundinmining.com.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until May 21, 2008.

Replay number in Europe is: +44 (0)20 7806 1970 and in North America: +1 718 354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 1690415#

Contact Information

  • Lundin Mining Corporation
    Catarina Ihre
    Investor Relations Europe
    +46-706-07 92 63
    or
    Lundin Mining Corporation
    Sophia Shane
    Investor Relations North America
    (604) 689 7842
    Website: www.lundinmining.com