SOURCE: Marques' Houston

Marques' Houston

August 17, 2009 06:41 ET

Marques' Houston World Premiere of Sexy "Body" Video Live on BET'S "106 & Park" Today!!

"Mr. Houston" Talks New Movie, "Boogie Town," and Making History Releasing 12 Music Videos for New Album Due Out September 29, 2009

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwire - August 17, 2009) - R&B entertainer and Hollywood actor Marques' Houston will host and premiere his sexy new video for his Billboard chart rising single, "Body"(Musicworks Entertainment), LIVE on BET's "106 & Park" today, Monday, August 17, 2009 at 6:00pm (EDT). His new album entitled; "MR. HOUSTON" (Musicworks Entertainment), is scheduled for release September 29, 2009. The multi-talented Mr. Houston, who also stars in the highly anticipated film "Boogie Town," out this fall, joins "106 & Park" hosts Terrence and Rocsi to talk music, his new movie role, how he made history and what's next in his career. Link to "Body" video:

His last album "Veteran" debuted at #1 on Billboard's R&B chart. The "sexy" single 'Body' is at R&B radio now & climbing the Billboard charts fast. Yahoo Music urban will also feature the new video on its R&B page starting today. The album, due out September 29th marks the fourth release for the industry crooner who is poised to make history by releasing a music video for each song on the album -- 12 total, all timed to the albums' release, which has never been done before. The multi-million dollar marketing campaign will offer an exclusive DVD retail package of all the music videos from the songs on the album that will be available for sale in stores Christmas 2009.

Marques' Houston penned and produced all songs on the album. Konvict music producer Detail, (known for his work with Akon, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera) and Marques' are both executive producers on the album, which is expected to debut at #1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop chart when it is released.

Marques' upcoming film is a futuristic dance flick, "Boogie Town," a modern day 'West Side Story" for the hip-hop generation. The film has been described as "You Got Served" meets 'Twilight.' Disney Channel's Brenda Song co-stars in the film being released by Vivendi Entertainment and America's Best Dance Crew judge, Shane Sparks, choreographed the film. "Boogie Town" trailer:

As a young CEO, muti-talented Marques' Houston launched his company, Musicworks Entertainment, and has taken charge by running his own career, proving much more is yet to come. For updates on Marques' Houston visit his fan site: and follow Marques' Houston on Twitter (, Facebook (, and MySpace (

"Mr. Houston" Album Track Listing

1.  I Love Her
2.  Body (1st single)
3.  How I Do
4.  Express Lane
5.  Case of You
6.  Stranger
7.  Say My Name
8.  Letter
9.  Sexy Young Girl
10. Date
11. Beautiful Woman
12. Sunset

For interviews, mp3s, or promotional materials contact:

Priscilla @ Clarke & Associates, Tel. (202) 723-2200, (240)476-9643 or

Contact Information

  • Priscilla Clarke
    Clarke & Associates
    Tel. (202) 723-2200
    Email Contact