MAX Minerals Ltd.

July 13, 2010 17:06 ET

MAX Announces Board Changes

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - July 13, 2010) - MAX Minerals Ltd. (the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:MJM) in connection with the Acquisition of Varenna Energy Ltd. which closed on July 6, 2010, Stephen Stanley, Benjamin Ainsworth and Charanjit Hayre have resigned as directors of the Company. 

Stan Grad, Ray Antony and Ron Wiebe have consented to act as directors of the Company. The Company's board of directors will now consist of the following:

Stan Grad
Ray Antony
Ron Wiebe
Robert Mason

Stan Grad is currently President of Soderglen Ranches Ltd. Mr. Grad was the founder, President and Chief Executive Officer of Grad & Walker Energy Corporation, a TSX listed company. Mr. Grad recently served as Chairman of Standard Energy Inc. Currently Mr. Grad serves as a Director for various oil and gas companies including Birch Lake Capital Inc., Eaglewood Energy Inc. and Canyon Services Group Inc.

Ray Antony is an independent businessman who has held the position of President for a number of private oil and gas companies. Mr. Antony currently serves as a Director of Blackhawk Resource Corp., Birch Lake Capital Inc., Gran Tierra Energy Inc., Eaglewood Energy Inc., Canyon Services Group Inc., and Paramax Resources Ltd.

Ron Wiebe was President and Chief Executive Officer of Standard Energy Inc. before selling Standard to Bellamont Exploration Ltd. in February, 2010 for over $50 million of enterprise value. Prior to Standard Energy Inc., Mr. Wiebe served as Vice-President of Resolution Resources Ltd.

MAX Minerals Ltd.

Ron Wiebe, President & CEO

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the content of this news release.

Contact Information

  • MAX Minerals Ltd.
    Ron Wiebe
    President & CEO