MAX Minerals Ltd.

October 06, 2010 13:41 ET

Max Minerals Ltd. Changes Name to Standard Exploration Ltd.

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Oct. 6, 2010) - MAX Minerals Ltd. (the "Corporation") (TSX VENTURE:MJM), as referenced in the September 14, 2010 press release, is pleased to announce that effective October the 7th, 2010 its name will be changed to "Standard Exploration Ltd.". Commencing at opening of trading on October 8th, 2010 the common shares of the Corporation will trade on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol "STD" and with the new CUSIP number 853376101.

After the name change, the Corporation will have completed its head office transfer to Calgary from Vancouver. The directors comprise of: Stan Grad (Chairman), Raymond P. Antony, Robert Mason, Grant Wierzba and Ronald P. Wiebe (President and Chief Executive Officer). Along with Ronald P. Wiebe, the rest of the management team includes: Tim Veenstra as Vice President Engineering, Donna Bowles as Vice President Land, Neil Burrows as Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer and Trevor Wong-Chor as Corporate Secretary of the Corporation.

The Corporation is a Canadian based oil and gas corporation with operations in Alberta, Canada and is traded on TSX Venture Exchange. The Corporation's public filings may be found at

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that terms is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information

  • Standard Exploration Ltd.
    Ronald P. Wiebe
    President & CEO