Maxim Power Corp.
TSX : MXG

Maxim Power Corp.

November 10, 2005 14:16 ET

Maxim Power Corp. Hosts Conference Call and Webcast on Q3 2005 Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Nov. 10, 2005) - Maxim Power Corp. (TSX:MXG) ("MAXIM") will host a conference call for analysts and investors on Monday, November 14, 2005 at 2:00 p.m. MST (4:00 p.m. EST). The purpose of the call is to review the Company's third quarter results which will be released at market opening on Friday, November 11, 2005. The call will be hosted by John Bobenic, MAXIM's President and Chief Executive Officer, and by Vick Dusik, Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer.

To participate in this conference call, please dial (800) 814-4941, or (416) 644-3430 in the Toronto area. It is recommended that participants call at least ten minutes prior to start time.

A recording of the conference call will be available from 5:00 p.m. MST (7:00 p.m. EST) on November 14, 2005 until Wednesday, November 23, 2005 at 9:59 p.m. MST (11:59 p.m. EST). To access this replay, please dial (877) 289-8525 or (416) 640-1917 followed by the passcode 21161336#. In addition, the webcast will be available commencing November 14, 2005 in the Investor Relations section of MAXIM's web site at www.maximpowercorp.com.

About MAXIM

Based in Calgary, Alberta, MAXIM is an Independent Power Producer, which acquires or develops, owns and operates innovative and environmentally responsible power projects. MAXIM currently owns and operates 25 power plants in Western Canada, Continental Europe and Cambodia, having 334 MW of electric and 45 MW of thermal net generating capacity with another 52 MW under construction. MAXIM trades on the TSX under the symbol "MXG". For more information about MAXIM, visit our website at www.maximpowercorp.com.

The TSX has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the press release.

Contact Information

  • Maxim Power Corp.
    John R. Bobenic
    President and CEO
    (403) 750-9300
    or
    Maxim Power Corp.
    Victor S. Dusik
    Vice President Finance and CFO
    (403) 750-9319
    Website: www.maximpowercorp.com
    or
    Maxim Power Corp.
    Press Line
    (403) 263-3021