Maxim Power Corp.
TSX : MXG

Maxim Power Corp.

August 14, 2006 18:34 ET

Maxim Power Corp. Provides Updated Information for Conference Call and Webcast for the Second Quarter 2006 Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Aug. 14, 2006) - MAXIM (TSX:MXG) will host a conference call for analysts and investors on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 at
9:00 a.m. MDT (11:00 a.m. EDT). The call will be hosted by John Bobenic, MAXIM's President and Chief Executive Officer, and by Vick Dusik, Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer.

To participate in this conference call, please dial (800) 814-4860 or (416) 644-3419 in the Toronto area. It is recommended that participants call at least ten minutes prior to start time.

A recording of the conference call will be available from 11:00 a.m. MDT (1:00 p.m. EDT) on Tuesday, August 22, 2006 until Tuesday, August 29, 2006 at 9:59 p.m. MDT (11:59 p.m. EDT). To access this replay, please dial (877) 289-8525 or (416) 640-1917 followed by the passcode 21196524#. In addition, the webcast will be available commencing August 22, 2006 in the Investor Relations section of MAXIM's website at www.maximpowercorp.com.

ABOUT MAXIM

Based in Calgary, Alberta, MAXIM is an Independent Power Producer, which acquires or develops, owns and operates innovative and environmentally responsible power projects. Following the CDECCA acquisition, MAXIM will own and operate 23 power plants in Western Canada, United States, and France, having 437 MW of electric and 60 MW of thermal net generating capacity. MAXIM will continue to execute on its strategy as an Independent Power Producer and is targeting significant growth through acquisitions and development of power projects which utilize hydrocarbon based fuels and renewables in the markets of Western Canada, United States and France. MAXIM trades on the TSX under the symbol "MXG".

Statements in this release which describe MAXIM's intentions, expectations or predictions, or which relate to matters that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties which may cause the actual results, performances or achievements of MAXIM to be materially different from any future results, performances or achievements expressed in or implied by such forward-looking statements. MAXIM may update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or changing market and business conditions.


The TSX has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the press release.

Contact Information

  • Maxim Power Corp.
    John R. Bobenic
    President and CEO
    (403) 750-9300
    or
    Maxim Power Corp.
    Victor S. Dusik
    Vice President, Finance and CFO
    (403) 750-9319