MDSI Mobile Data Solutions Inc.
NASDAQ : MDSI
TSX : MMD

MDSI Mobile Data Solutions Inc.

July 13, 2005 10:21 ET

MDSI's Q2 2005 Earnings Release and Conference Call Scheduled for Wednesday, July 27, 2005

RICHMOND, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(CCNMatthews - July 13, 2005) - MDSI Mobile Data Solutions Inc. (TSX:MMD)(NASDAQ:MDSI) will announce its second quarter 2005 results at the close of regular market hours on Wednesday, July 27, 2005. MDSI management will host a conference call on the same day at 2:00 p.m. pacific time (5:00 p.m. eastern time) to discuss and answer questions on the results and the business outlook.

To participate, call 800-470-5906 or listen to a live Web broadcast at www.mdsi.ca. Anyone outside North America may participate by calling 416-641-6705.

A replay of the conference call will be available for playback from 4:30 p.m. pacific time (7:30 p.m. eastern time) on July 27 through August 5. To access the replay, call 800-558-5253 (access code 21252342) or from outside North America call 416-626-4100 (access code 21252342). You may also listen to a replay of the conference call on the Web at www.mdsi.ca.

About MDSI

MDSI is the largest, most successful and experienced provider of mobile workforce management software in the world. MDSI's software improves customer service and relationships and reduces operating costs by allowing companies to manage field resources more effectively. Headquartered in Richmond, BC, Canada, MDSI was founded in 1993 and has approximately 325 employees. The company has operations and support offices in the United States, Canada, Europe and Australia. MDSI services approximately 100 customers and has licensed more than 80,000 field service users around the world. MDSI is a public company traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (MMD) and on NASDAQ (MDSI).

Contact Information