SOURCE: Azuki Systems

Azuki Systems

May 29, 2013 10:15 ET

MEDIA ADVISORY: Azuki Systems Sponsors Migration From Video QAM to IP Webinar With Industry Leading Multiple-System Operators (MSOs)

ACTON, MA--(Marketwired - May 29, 2013) -  

WHAT: 
One-hour free webinar titled "From QAM to IP: What's the Best Way to Deliver the Most Content?"

WHEN:
Thursday, May 30, at 11 a.m. ET/10:00 a.m. CT/8:00 a.m. PT

WHO: 
Eric Eby, Senior Director of Video Engineering/Product Manager for the home security and automation product lines, Suddenlink Communications
Joe Jensen, EVP-Cable & Telecom - Block Communications, Inc. & CTO Buckeye Cablevision, Inc.
Chris Munford, Director of Systems Engineering, Azuki Systems
Brian Santo, Editor-in-Chief, CED Magazine (Moderator)

WHY: 
TV viewing is no longer a linear "one size fits all" channel surfing experience -- 500 channels and still nothing on right now. TV is merging with internet and social media to evolve into a personalized experience involving multiple interacting screens. In this webinar, participants will learn how Cable Operators can deliver more HD, VOD and HSD services, reclaim QAM bandwidth and start the migration to an all-IP network infrastructure supporting next-gen services such as network DVR, catch-up and start-over TV -- all while offering TV Everywhere services at no additional costs. Also, in this webinar, industry leaders will discuss how migration to IP video can limit MSO's spending on stranded assets -- both in the network and in the home -- while drastically reducing whole-home CPE costs over time.

REGISTRATION:  
Open and required: https://vts.inxpo.com/Launch/QReg.htm?ShowKey=14173

Contact Information