Bruce Power

Bruce Power

March 12, 2008 15:00 ET

Media Advisory: Bruce Power Alberta to Provide Update on Future of Nuclear Energy in Alberta

PEACE RIVER, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - March 12, 2008) - Duncan Hawthorne, President and Chief Executive Officer of Bruce Power Alberta, will be in Peace River, Manning and Grimshaw on Thursday, March 13 for an important announcement about the future of nuclear energy in Alberta.

Press conferences will be held in all three communities. Details are as follows:



Peace River
Date: Thursday, March 13
Location: Belle Petroleum Centre, 9403 - 94 Street.
When: 11 a.m. MST (1 p.m. EST)

Manning
Date: Thursday, March 13
Location: Manning Legion Hall
When: 1 p.m. MST (3 p.m. EST)

Grimshaw
Date: Thursday, March 13
Location: Pomeroy Inn & Suites, 4311 - 51 Street.
When: 3 p.m. MST (5 p.m. EST)

Contact Information