Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

July 07, 2009 09:29 ET

Media Advisory-Cineplex Entertainment's Next Metropolitan Opera Summer Series Performance: The Magic Flute on Saturday, July 11th

Children ages 3-13 get in FREE!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - July 7, 2009) - Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN) -

WHAT:

  Cineplex Entertainment is pleased to announce that The Metropolitan Opera Summer Series
    continues with Mozart's The Magic Flute this Saturday, July 11th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am
    MST and 10 am PST.
     
    The Magic Flute marks the second performance of the season as part of The Metropolitan
    Opera Summer Series, featuring six of the most popular performances shown at
    Cineplex Entertainment theatres from the past seasons of The Met: Live in HD series. The
    performances will be shown in high-definition at select Cineplex Entertainment theatres
    across the country.
 
    Directed by Julie Taymor and conducted by James Levine, Mozart's The Magic Flute stars
    Erika Miklósa as the Queen of the Night, Ying Huang as Pamina, Matthew Polenzani as
    Tamino, Nathan Gunn as Papageno and René Pape as Sarastro.
 
    Advance tickets are now available online at www.cineplex.com/events as well as at
    participating theatre box offices. General admission is $9.95 + tax and children ages 3-13
    are FREE!
     
WHEN:   Saturday, July 11 th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST
     
WHERE:   For more information, showtimes and participating locations, visit www.cineplex.com/events.

Contact Information