Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

March 29, 2010 09:58 ET

Media Advisory-Don’t Miss The Black Eyed Peas: The E.N.D World Tour LIVE Presented by BlackBerry at Cineplex Entertainment Theatres Tomorrow

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - March 29, 2010) -

WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN) and AEG Live Team are pleased to present The Black Eyed Peas: The E.N.D. World Tour LIVE Presented by BlackBerry live from Los Angeles' Staples Center into Cineplex Entertainment theatres. Featuring a 30-minute exclusive program for theatre guests, including behind-the-scenes footage and band interviews, the concert will be shown in high-definition and surround sound on Tuesday, March 30th.

Advance tickets can be purchased online at www.cineplex.com/events as well as at participating theatre box offices. General admission is $15.00 + taxes.

Produced by AEG Network Live, The Black Eyed Peas: The E.N.D. World Tour LIVE Presented by BlackBerry event captures the six-time GRAMMY Award-winning group – will.i.am, apl.de.ap, Taboo and Fergie – on their first tour since 2006. The North American leg of The E.N.D. World Tour 2010 presented by BlackBerry, is the group's most ambitious stage production to date. In support of their multi-platinum No. 1 album, The E.N.D – featuring the chart record-breaking consecutive No. 1 singles "Boom Boom Pow" and "I Gotta Feeling" – The Black Eyed Peas will transform major arenas into massive club parties across the country and around the world. The E.N.D. World Tour Presented by BlackBerry proves The Energy Never Dies with state of the art lasers, lights, HD visuals, flying stunts and eight world class dancers that will be a visual assault on the senses for hundreds of thousands of fans.

WHEN: Tuesday, March 30th at 10:30 pm Eastern / 9:30 pm Central / 8:30 pm Mountain / 7:30 pm Pacific

WHERE: For more information and participating locations, visit www.cineplex.com/events.

Contact Information